People - A-Z Directory

Primary tabs

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Aarons, David Graduate Student
Archibald-Seiffer, Josh Graduate Student
Baldwin, Kevin Graduate Student KBald77@uw.edu
Banks, Brenda Assistant Director for Graduate Advising blbanks@uw.edu
(206) 543-2726
MUS 116
Mon - Fri 9:00 am to 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Bergman, Luke Artist in Residence, Bass bergmanl@uw.edu
(206) 543-1222
MUS 205
Bernard, Jonathan W. Chair, Music Theory; Professor jbernard@uw.edu
(206) 543-4889
MUS 16
Berry, Michael Lecturer mberry3@uw.edu MUS 335
Blegen, Matthew Graduate Student
Boers, Geoffrey Director of Choral Activities; Associate Professor boersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-9212
MUS 222
Bozarth, George Professor; Brahms Archives gbozarth@uw.edu
(206) 543-0400
MUS 225
Bracilano, Peter Production Manager peterb5@uw.edu
(206) 543-5910
MUS 25
Brockman, Michael Artist in Residence, Saxophone brockman@uw.edu
(206) 616-6209
MUS 214
Broeder, Chelsea Visual Communication Specialist chelseah@uw.edu By appointment
Bryant, William Fletcher Graduate Student wfbryant@uw.edu
Byrdwell, Phyllis Artist in Residence; Director of UW Gospel Choir phmaby@uw.edu
Cady, Susan Piano Technician susanw@uw.edu
(206) 380-4094
MUS 12A
Campbell, Patricia Shehan Chair, Ethnomusicology; Professor pcamp@uw.edu
(206) 543-4768
MUS 31B
Cappello, Laurie Graduate Student lcappello@everettsd.org
Cleveland, Douglas Artist in Residence, Organ drc26@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
Cobb, Brian Lecturer bcobb@uw.edu
(206) 543-9878
MUS 335
Collier, Tom Chair, Percussion; Professor, Percussion mallets@uw.edu
(206) 543-8259
MNY 59E
Conley-Holcom, Leann Graduate Student leannconleyholcom@gmail.com
Cowan, Lynn Music Library lcowan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Cronn, Curtis Music Library cronn@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Crusoe, Michael Artist in Residence, Timpani timpo2k@msn.com
Cruz, Julio Graduate Student jcruz86@uw.edu
Cunningham, Tekla Artist in Residence, Violin
Day, Julia Graduate Student
DePue, Joanne Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu
(206) 543-1186
MUS 111
Dudley, Shannon Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Associate Professor dudley@uw.edu
(206) 543-6308
MUS 28E
Duffy, Sarah Lottie Graduate Student spatter@uw.edu
Durand, Joël-François Associate Director, School of Music; Chair, Composition; Professor jdurand@uw.edu
(206) 543-1229
MUS 108
Eaton, Kaley Lane Graduate Student kaley.eaton@gmail.com
Elias, Andre Graduate Student chiasm1885@hotmail.com
Ellingson, Ter Professor of Music; Adjunct Professor of Comparative Religion, and South Asian Studies ellingsn@uw.edu
(206) 543-7211
MUS 28D
Ellis, Ryan Graduate Student
Fair, Jeffrey Artist in Residence, French Horn jbfair@uw.edu
(206) 604-0610
MUS 335
Fairchild, Roxanne Marketing and Publicity Assistant
Farley, Alison Lecturer, Music Education
Ferreira, Ryan Artist in Residence, Jazz Studies
Fissel, Stephen Artist in Residence, Trombone
Funes, Gina Artist in Residence; Vocal Performance for Non-Majors gfunes@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 301
Gordon, David Chair, Brass; Artist in Residence, Trumpet dfgordon@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 336
Halsey, Lauren Graduate Student lbhalsey22@gmail.com
Hanford, John Lecturer jhanford@uw.edu MUS 25
Harper, Thomas Associate Professor, Voice tharper@uw.edu
(206) 543-1219
MUS 311
Harshman, Paul Artist in Residence, Jazz Studies (Big Band)
Hodge, Huck Associate Professor hhodge@uw.edu
(206) 543-1232
MUS 325
Huntleigh, Amanda G. Graduate Student
Johns, Elena Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 104
Johnson, Hilary Graduate Student
Karpen, Richard Director, School of Music; Aura Morrison Endowed Professor karpen@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 106
Kelsey, Philip Artist in Residence philipkelsey3441@msn.com
Kern, Verletta Music Library vkern@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Kinzer, Joe Graduate Student
Kline, Rhonda Director of Accompanying; Artist in Residence rkline@uw.edu
(206) 221-5126
MUS 4
Kolat, Sarah Graduate Student skolat@uw.edu MUS 023
Autumn 2015 Tuesday 1:30 pm Friday 11:30 am
Korn, Steve Artist in Residence, Drums stvkrn@uw.edu
(206) 543-9874
MUS 330
Krimsky, Seth Artist in Residence, Bassoon skrimeth@gmail.com
(206) 543-9260
MUS 324
Kumar, Anita Graduate Student kumarab@uw.edu
Lieberman, Barry Artist in Residence, Double Bass dbass@uw.edu
(206) 685-9112
MUS 214
Loerke, Alison Time Schedule Program Coordinator loerka@uw.edu
(206) 543-2145
MUS 102
Louie, Gary Media Maintenance louie@uw.edu
(206) 543-1218
MUS 32
Lu, Yang Graduate Student yanglu0922@gmail.com
Lynch, Mary Artist in Residence, Oboe
Mansfield, Lisa Graduate Student lfm250@uw.edu
Mathews, Doug Administrator dmathews@uw.edu
(206) 543-2137
MUS 107
McCabe, Robin Chair, Keyboard; Professor, Piano rmccabe@uw.edu
(206) 543-1223
MUS 204
McConnell, Bonnie Graduate Student
McDavid, Brad Director of Husky Marching Band bmcdavid@uw.edu
(206) 543-7383
Graves Bldg
McDonald, Dan Graduate Student
Mechell, Christopher Graduate Student cmechell@uw.edu
Miller, Jennifer Grahl Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising grahlj@uw.edu
(206) 543-8273
MUS 116
Mohr, Brenda Graduate Student
Morada, Jeremy Graduate Student jeremymorada@gmail.com
Morford, James B. Graduate Student
Morrison, Steven J. Chair, Music Education; Professor sjmorris@uw.edu
(206) 543-8986
MUS 31C
Mullaney, Ryan Graduate Student ryanmull@uw.edu
Muzzolini Gordon, Valerie Artist in Residence, Harp gordonv@uw.edu
(206) 543-9466
MNY 56
Myklebust, Sonja Graduate Student goldcello@gmail.com
Nelson, Jennifer Artist in Residence, Clarinet jenn2009@uw.edu
(206) 543-9260
MUS 324
O'Bent, Stephen Graduate Student
Olka, Christopher Artist in Residence, Tuba seattletuba@me.com
(206) 543-7840
MUS 336
Pampin, Juan Associate Professor of Composition; Director of DXARTS pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258
RAI 207
Partington, Michael Artist in Residence, Guitar mparting@uw.edu
(206) 543-6939
MUS 10
Patterson, Ronald Professor, Violin rpatter@uw.edu
(206) 543-1227
MUS 210
Peragine, Linda Music Library peragine@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Peterson, Claire Office Manager claire@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
MUS 102
Picard, Alexandra Graduate Student alexandra_picard@hotmail.com
Poor, Ted Artist in Residence, Drums tedpoor@gmail.com
(206) 543-9874
MUS 330
Radke, Fred Lecturer; Jazz (Big Band era) fradke@uw.edu
(206) 543-1185
MUS 301
Ragan, Kari Artist in Residence, Voice; Voice Pedagogy; Vocal Health kragan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 205
Rahbee, David Alexander Director, UW Symphony; Senior Artist in Residence darahbee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1209
MUS 209
Roberts, Christopher Lecturer, Music Education
Rumph, Stephen Associate Professor srumph@uw.edu
(206) 543-9403
MUS 26
Sakai, Michiko Secretary, Ethnomusicology and Music Education michikos@uw.edu
(206) 543-5204
MUS 31
Salzman, Timothy Chair, Wind Ensemble Conducting; Professor salzman@uw.edu
(206) 685-8050
MUS 217
Sargsyan, Alisa Graduate Student
Seales, Marc Professor, Jazz Piano mseales@uw.edu
(206) 543-1231
MUS 14
Sheppard, Craig Professor, Piano mufeng@uw.edu
(206) 543-1279
MUS 206
Shin, Donna Chair; Woodwinds; Assistant Professor, Flute flute@uw.edu
(206) 543-9877
MUS 207
Sieden, Cyndia Artist in Residence, Voice siedec@uw.edu
Sinibaldi, Greg Artist in Residence, Saxophone sinibald@uw.edu
Starr, Larry Chair, American Music Studies; Waters Endowed Professor lstarr@uw.edu
(206) 543-8348
MUS 331B
Mondays, 10:30-12:00
Stubbs, Stephen Director, Baroque Opera; Senior Artist in Residence seattlestubbs@gmail.com
(206) 543-1230
MUS 105
Sunardi, Christina Associate Professor csunardi@uw.edu
(206) 543-0266
MUS 28C
Taricani, JoAnn Chair, Music History; Associate Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator taricani@uw.edu
(206) 685-0569
MUS 18
Terry, Carole Professor, Organ and Harpsichord cterry@uw.edu
(206) 543-1184
MUS 9
Tobiska, Julia Assistant Director for Admissions, Recruitment, and Community Outreach jtobiska@uw.edu
(206) 685-9872
MUS 124
Prospective students are encouraged to make an appointment. Drop in hours: Monday, Wednesday, & Friday: 10:00am – 11:30pm and Tuesday & Thursday: 2:00 – 4:00pm
Todd, Colin Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-0543
MUS 105
Toomey, Michael T. Constituency Relations Officer toomeym@uw.edu
(206) 543-1221
MUS 109
Tse, Mark Graduate Assistant, UW Concert Bands marktse@uw.edu
Valdés, Cristina Artist in Residence, Piano cvaldes@uw.edu
206-543-6926
211
Vu, Cuong Chair, Jazz Studies; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor; Associate Professor cuongvu@uw.edu MUS 7
Watras, Melia Chair, Strings; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Associate Professor, Viola mwatras@uw.edu
(206) 543-1233
MUS 202
Werner, Michael Artist in Residence, Percussion maw36@uw.edu
Wood, Doug Piano Technician dew2@uw.edu
(206) 935-5797
MUS 12A
Wyers, Giselle Chair, Voice/Choral; Donald E. Petersen Fellow; Associate Professor wyersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1398
MUS 319
Yang, Hye Jung (Helen) Graduate Student hjyang@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Anderson, Joseph Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition
Corey, Charles Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition; Director, Harry Partch Instrumentarium crcorey@uw.edu
Dissanayake, Ellen Affiliate Professor, Ethnomusicology & Music Education
Dubinets, Elena Affiliate Assistant Professor, American Music Studies & Music History dubinets@uw.edu
Frisell, Bill Affiliate Professor, Jazz Studies
Merati, Albert L. Adjunct Professor, Voice (from UW School of Medicine)
Morlot, Ludovic Chair, Orchestral Conducting; Affiliate Professor
Nevdahl, Martin Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Voice (from UW Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences
Sercombe, Laurel Ethnomusicology Archives; Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology julius@uw.edu
(206) 543-0974
MUS 28B
Tsou, Judy Head, Music Library; Affiliate Assistant Professor, American Music Studies & Music History jstsou@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Velinzon, Alexander Affiliate Associate Professor, Strings; Concertmaster of Seattle Symphony Orchestra