People - A-Z Directory

Primary tabs

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Aarons, David Graduate Student
Archibald-Seiffer, Josh Graduate Student
Aung, Ne Myo Graduate Student pianemyoaung@gmail.com
Baldwin, Kevin Graduate Student KBald77@uw.edu
Banks, Brenda Assistant Director for Graduate Advising blbanks@uw.edu
(206) 543-2726
MUS 116
Mon - Fri 9:00 am to 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Bergman, Luke Artist in Residence, Bass bergmanl@uw.edu
(206) 543-1222
MUS 205
Bernard, Jonathan W. Chair, Music Theory; Professor jbernard@uw.edu
(206) 543-4889
MUS 16
Berry, Michael Lecturer mberry3@uw.edu MUS 335
Blegen, Matthew Graduate Student
Boers, Geoffrey Director of Choral Activities; Associate Professor boersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-9212
MUS 222
Bowen, Jeffrey Graduate Student bowenjr@uw.edu
Bozarth, George Professor; Brahms Archives gbozarth@uw.edu
(206) 543-0400
MUS 225
Bracilano, Peter Production Manager peterb5@uw.edu
(206) 543-5910
MUS 25
Brockman, Michael Artist in Residence, Saxophone brockman@uw.edu
(206) 616-6209
MUS 214
Broeder, Chelsea Visual Communication Specialist chelseah@uw.edu By appointment
Brooke, William Graduate Student william@WilliamBrooke.com
Bryant, William Fletcher Graduate Student wfbryant@uw.edu
Byrdwell, Phyllis Artist in Residence; Director of UW Gospel Choir phmaby@uw.edu
Cady, Susan Piano Technician susanw@uw.edu
(206) 380-4094
MUS 12A
Campbell, Patricia Shehan Chair, Ethnomusicology; Professor pcamp@uw.edu
(206) 543-4768
MUS 31B
Cappello, Laurie Graduate Student lcappello@everettsd.org
Cleveland, Douglas Artist in Residence, Organ drc26@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
Cobb, Brian Lecturer brian@briancobbmusic.com
(206) 543-9878
MUS 335
Collier, Tom Chair, Percussion; Professor, Percussion mallets@uw.edu
(206) 543-8259
MNY 59E
Conley-Holcom, Leann Graduate Student leannconleyholcom@gmail.com
Corey, Charles Research Associate, Director of the Harry Partch Institute crcorey@uw.edu
Cowan, Lynn Music Library lcowan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Cronn, Curtis Music Library cronn@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Crusoe, Michael Artist in Residence, Timpani timpo2k@msn.com
Cruz, Julio Graduate Student jcruz86@uw.edu
Day, Julia Graduate Student
DePue, Joanne Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu
(206) 543-1186
MUS 111
Dudley, Shannon Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Associate Professor dudley@uw.edu
(206) 543-6308
MUS 28E
Duffy, Sarah Lottie Graduate Student spatter@uw.edu
Durand, Joël-François Associate Director, School of Music; Chair, Composition; Professor jdurand@uw.edu
(206) 543-1229
MUS 108
Eaton, Kaley Lane Graduate Student kaley.eaton@gmail.com
Edwards, Anna Graduate Student osprey72@uw.edu
(206) 252-4948
Elias, Andre Graduate Student chiasm1885@hotmail.com
Ellingson, Ter Professor of Music; Adjunct Associate Professor of Comparative Religion, and South Asian Studies ellingsn@uw.edu
(206) 543-7211
MUS 28D
Ellis, Ryan Graduate Student
Fair, Jeffrey Artist in Residence, French Horn jbfair@uw.edu
(206) 604-0610
MUS 335
Fairchild, Roxanne Marketing and Publicity Assistant
Finkle, Jacob Graduate Student
Funes, Gina Artist in Residence; Vocal Performance for Non-Majors gfunes@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 301
Gaenslen, Eric Artist in Residence, Cello ericgaenslen@gmail.com MUS 211
Gordon, David Chair, Brass; Artist in Residence, Trumpet dfgordon@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 336
Halsey, Lauren Graduate Student lbhalsey22@gmail.com
Hanford, John Lecturer jhanford@uw.edu MUS 25
Harper, Thomas Associate Professor, Voice tharper@uw.edu
(206) 543-1219
MUS 311
Harreld, Nicole Lecturer, Part-time (MUSIC 185-Online) nharreld@uw.edu
Hodge, Huck Assistant Professor hhodge@uw.edu
(206) 543-1232
MUS 325
Huntleigh, Amanda G. Graduate Student
Johanson, Debi Graduate Student
Johns, Elena Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 104
Johnson, Hilary Graduate Student
Karpen, Richard Director, School of Music; Aura Morrison Endowed Professor karpen@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 106
Kelsey, Philip Artist in Residence philipkelsey3441@msn.com
Kern, Verletta Music Library vkern@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Kinzer, Joe Graduate Student
Kline, Rhonda Director of Accompanying; Artist in Residence rkline@uw.edu
(206) 221-5126
MUS 4
Kolat, Sarah Graduate Student skolat@uw.edu
Kolat, Yiğit Graduate Student ykolat@uw.edu
Korn, Steve Artist in Residence, Drums stvkrn@uw.edu
(206) 543-9874
MUS 330
Kotlova, Lidia Graduate Student
Krimsky, Seth Artist in Residence, Bassoon skrimeth@gmail.com
(206) 543-9260
MUS 324
Kumar, Anita Graduate Student kumarab@uw.edu
Lieberman, Barry Artist in Residence, Double Bass dbass@uw.edu
(206) 685-9112
MUS 214
Loerke, Alison Time Schedule Program Coordinator loerka@uw.edu
(206) 543-2145
MUS 102
Louie, Gary Media Maintenance louie@uw.edu
(206) 543-1218
MUS 32
Lu, Yang Graduate Student yanglu0922@gmail.com
Mathews, Doug Administrator dmathews@uw.edu
(206) 543-2137
MUS 107
McCabe, Robin Chair, Keyboard; Professor, Piano rmccabe@uw.edu
(206) 543-1223
MUS 204
McConnell, Bonnie Graduate Student
McDavid, Brad Director of Husky Marching Band bmcdavid@uw.edu
(206) 543-7383
Graves Bldg
McDonald, Dan Graduate Student
Mechell, Christopher Graduate Student cmechell@uw.edu
Miller, Dakota Graduate Student millerdk@uw.edu
Miller, Jennifer Grahl Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising grahlj@uw.edu
(206) 543-8273
MUS 116
Mohr, Brenda Graduate Student
Morada, Jeremy Graduate Student jeremymorada@gmail.com
Morford, James B. Graduate Student
Morrison, Steven J. Chair, Music Education; Professor sjmorris@uw.edu
(206) 543-8986
MUS 31C
Mullaney, Ryan Graduate Student ryanmull@uw.edu
Muzzolini Gordon, Valerie Artist in Residence, Harp gordonv@uw.edu
(206) 543-9466
MNY 56
Myklebust, Sonja Graduate Student goldcello@gmail.com
Nelson, Jennifer Artist in Residence, Clarinet jenn2009@uw.edu
(206) 543-9260
MUS 324
O'Bent, Stephen Graduate Student
Olka, Christopher Artist in Residence, Tuba & Trombone seattletuba@me.com
(206) 543-7840
MUS 336
Pampin, Juan Associate Professor of Composition; Director of DXARTS pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258
RAI 207
Partington, Michael Artist in Residence, Guitar mparting@uw.edu
(206) 543-6939
MUS 10
Patterson, Ronald Professor, Violin rpatter@uw.edu
(206) 543-1227
MUS 210
Peragine, Linda Music Library peragine@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Peterson, Cara Front Office Assistant
Peterson, Claire Office Manager claire@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
MUS 102
Picard, Alexandra Graduate Student alexandra_picard@hotmail.com
Pogwizd, Leah Graduate Student
Poor, Ted Artist in Residence, Drums tedpoor@gmail.com
(206) 543-9874
MUS 330
Radke, Fred Lecturer; Jazz (Big Band era) fradke@uw.edu
(206) 543-1185
MUS 301
Ragan, Kari Artist in Residence, Voice; Voice Pedagogy; Vocal Health kragan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 205
Rahbee, David Alexander Director, UW Symphony; Artist in Residence darahbee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1209
MUS 209
Rumph, Stephen Associate Professor srumph@uw.edu
(206) 543-9403
MUS 26
Sakai, Michiko Secretary, Ethnomusicology and Music Education michikos@uw.edu
(206) 543-5204
MUS 31
Salzman, Timothy Chair, Wind Ensemble Conducting; Professor salzman@uw.edu
(206) 685-8050
MUS 217
Sargsyan, Alisa Graduate Student
Seales, Marc Professor, Jazz Piano mseales@uw.edu
(206) 543-1231
MUS 14
Sercombe, Laurel Ethnomusicology Archives julius@uw.edu
(206) 543-0974
MUS 28B
Sheppard, Craig Professor, Piano mufeng@uw.edu
(206) 543-1279
MUS 206
Shin, Donna Chair; Woodwinds; Assistant Professor, Flute flute@uw.edu
(206) 543-9877
MUS 207
Sieden, Cyndia Artist in Residence, Voice siedec@uw.edu
Sinibaldi, Greg Artist in Residence, Saxophone sinibald@uw.edu
Solenberger, Victoria Graduate Student
Spicciati, Shannon Artist in Residence, Oboe spiccisk@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 50
by appointment
Starr, Larry Waters Endowed Professor lstarr@uw.edu
(206) 543-8348
MUS 331B
Mondays, 10:30-12:00
Stubbs, Stephen Director, Baroque Opera; Senior Artist in Residence seattlestubbs@gmail.com
(206) 543-1230
MUS 105
Sunardi, Christina Associate Professor csunardi@uw.edu
(206) 543-0266
MUS 28C
Szwyd, Matthew Graduate Student MGSZWYD@uw.edu MUS 27
Taricani, JoAnn Chair, Music History; Associate Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator taricani@uw.edu
(206) 685-0569
MUS 18
Terry, Carole Professor, Organ and Harpsichord cterry@uw.edu
(206) 543-1184
MUS 9
Tobiska, Julia Assistant Director for Admissions, Recruitment, and Community Outreach jtobiska@uw.edu
(206) 685-9872
MUS 124
Prospective students are encouraged to make an appointment. Drop in hours: Monday, Wednesday, & Friday: 10:00am – 11:30pm and Tuesday & Thursday: 2:00 – 4:00pm
Todd, Colin Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-0543
MUS 12B
Toomey, Michael T. Constituency Relations Officer toomeym@uw.edu
(206) 543-1221
MUS 109
Treseler, Steve Graduate Student
Tsou, Judy Head, Music Library; Affiliate Assistant Professor, Music History jstsou@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
By Appointment
Valdes, Cristina Artist in Residence, Piano cvaldes@uw.edu
Vu, Cuong Chair, Jazz Studies; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor; Associate Professor cuongvu@uw.edu MUS 7
Watras, Melia Chair, Strings; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Associate Professor, Viola mwatras@uw.edu
(206) 543-1233
MUS 202
Werner, Michael Artist in Residence, Percussion maw36@uw.edu
Wood, Doug Piano Technician dew2@uw.edu
(206) 935-5797
MUS 12A
Wyers, Giselle Chair, Voice/Choral; Donald E. Peterson Fellow; Associate Professor wyersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1398
MUS 319
Yang, Hye Jung (Helen) Graduate Student hjyang@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Anderson, Joseph Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition
Dissanayake, Ellen Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Dubinets, Elena Affiliate Assistant Professor, Music History Elena.Dubinets@SeattleSymphony.org
Frisell, Bill Affiliate Professor
Morlot, Ludovic Chair, Orchestral Conducting; Affiliate Professor
Nevdahl, Martin Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Voice (from UW Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences
Roberts, Christopher Affiliate Assistant Professor, Music Education
Velinzon, Alexander Affiliate Associate Professor, Strings