Alumni by Area of Study

Primary tabs

Composition

Photo Name/Program Contact
Kevin Baldwin
Alumnus
Class of 2018
KBald77@uw.edu
Jeffrey Bowen Jeffrey Bowen
Alumnus
Class of 2015
bowenjr@uw.edu
Kaley Lane Eaton
Lecturer, Composition; Alumna
Class of 2017
kaley.eaton@gmail.com
Composer Yigit Kolat Yiğit Kolat
Lecturer, Composition; Alumnus
Class of 2015
ykolat@uw.edu
Alisa Sargsyan
Alumna
Class of 2017

Conducting

Photo Name/Program Contact
Tigran Arakelyan
Alumnus
Class of 2016
arakelyant@gmail.com
Anna Edwards Anna Edwards
Alumna
Class of 2015
osprey72@uw.edu
(206) 252-4948
Lorenzo Guggenheim Lorenzo Guggenheim
Alumnus
Class of 2018
LGPG@UW.EDU
Amanda G. Huntleigh
Alumna
Class of 2017
Dan McDonald
Alumnus
Brenda Mohr
Alumna
Class of 2017
Ryan Mullaney
Alumnus
Class of 2018
ryanmull@uw.edu
Abbie Naze
Alumna
Class of 2017
anaze@uw.edu
Stephen O'Bent
Alumnus
Class of 2016
Sarah Riskind, UW Music Sarah Riskind
Alumna
Class of 2018
sriskind@uw.edu
Meg Stohlmann
Alumna
Class of 2018
stohlie@uw.edu
UW Music DMA conducting student Mark Tse was awarded a 2015 American Prize. Mark Tse
Alumnus
Class of 2018
marktse@uw.edu

Ethnomusicology

Photo Name/Program Contact
David Aarons
Alumnus
Class of 2017
daarons7@uw.edu
Ne Myo Aung
Alumnus
Class of 2015
pianemyoaung@gmail.com
Julia Day
Alumna
Class of 2017
Andre Elias
Alumnus
Class of 2016
chiasm1885@hotmail.com
Hilary Johnson
Alumna
Class of 2013
Joe Kinzer Joe Kinzer
Alumnus; Ethnomusicology Archivist
Class of 2017
jkinzer@uw.edu
Bonnie McConnell
Alumna
Class of 2015
James B. Morford
Alumnus
Class of 2017
Peter Joon Park
Alumnus
Class of 2014
Leah Pogwizd
Alumna
Class of 2015
Michiko Urita
Alumna
Class of 2017
urita@uw.edu

Instrumental Performance

Photo Name/Program Contact
Matt Anderson
Alumnus
Class of 2016
William Fletcher Bryant
Alumnus
Class of 2017
wfbryant@uw.edu
Andrew Chen, DMA piano student Andrew Chen
Alumnus
Class of 2018
Sarah Lottie Duffy
Alumna
Class of 2015
spatter@uw.edu
Eunjung Jung
Alumna
Class of 2014
ej32008@yahoo.com
(206) 501-7103
Lidia Kotlova
Alumna
Class of 2015
Christopher Mechell
Alumnus
Class of 2016
cmechell@uw.edu
Sonja Myklebust
Alumna
Class of 2017
goldcello@gmail.com
Memmi Ochi
Alumna, Percussion Studies
Class of 2016
memmi@uw.edu
David Solomon
Alumnus
Class of 2014
solomondrums@gmail.com
Emerson Wahl Emerson Elias Wahl
Alumnus
Class of 2018
emersonw@uw.edu

Jazz and Improvised Music

Photo Name/Program Contact
Steve Treseler
Alumnus
Class of 2015

Keyboard

Photo Name/Program Contact
William Fletcher Bryant
Alumnus
Class of 2017
wfbryant@uw.edu
Andrew Chen, DMA piano student Andrew Chen
Alumnus
Class of 2018
Sarah Lottie Duffy
Alumna
Class of 2015
spatter@uw.edu
Eunjung Jung
Alumna
Class of 2014
ej32008@yahoo.com
(206) 501-7103
Lidia Kotlova
Alumna
Class of 2015
Christopher Mechell
Alumnus
Class of 2016
cmechell@uw.edu

Music Education

Photo Name/Program Contact
William Coppola
Alumnus
Class of 2018
wcoppola@uw.edu
Jacob Finkle
Alumnus
Class of 2015
Lisa Mansfield
Alumna
Class of 2016
lfm250@uw.edu
Taryn O'Keefe
Alumna
Class of 2017
Alexander R. Treviño
Alumnus
Class of 2008
Eric Wiltshire
Alumnus
Class of 2006

Strings

Photo Name/Program Contact
Sonja Myklebust
Alumna
Class of 2017
goldcello@gmail.com

Vocal Performance

Photo Name/Program Contact
William Brooke
Alumnus
Class of 2015
william@WilliamBrooke.com
Zachary Buker
Alumnus
Class of 2017
bukerz@uw.edu

Woodwinds and Brass

Photo Name/Program Contact
Matt Anderson
Alumnus
Class of 2016

Percussion

Photo Name/Program Contact
Memmi Ochi
Alumna, Percussion Studies
Class of 2016
memmi@uw.edu
David Solomon
Alumnus
Class of 2014
solomondrums@gmail.com
Emerson Wahl Emerson Elias Wahl
Alumnus
Class of 2018
emersonw@uw.edu

Orchestral Conducting

Photo Name/Program Contact
Tigran Arakelyan
Alumnus
Class of 2016
arakelyant@gmail.com
Anna Edwards Anna Edwards
Alumna
Class of 2015
osprey72@uw.edu
(206) 252-4948
Lorenzo Guggenheim Lorenzo Guggenheim
Alumnus
Class of 2018
LGPG@UW.EDU
Abbie Naze
Alumna
Class of 2017
anaze@uw.edu

Wind Conducting

Photo Name/Program Contact
Erin Bodnar
Alumna
Class of 2013
Christopher Chapman
Alumnus
Class of 2008
Richard Clary
Alumnus
Stephen D. Clickard
Alumnus
Class of 1999
Christopher Koch
Alumnus
Class of 2003
Mitchell Lutch
Alumnus
Class of 2008
Dan McDonald
Alumnus
Vu Nguyen
Alumnus
Class of 2012
Eric M. Smedley
Alumnus
Class of 2010
UW Music DMA conducting student Mark Tse was awarded a 2015 American Prize. Mark Tse
Alumnus
Class of 2018
marktse@uw.edu

Choral Conducting

Photo Name/Program Contact
Gary D. Cannon
Alumnus
Class of 2014
cannonesque@gmail.com
Leann Conley-Holcom
Alumna
Class of 2017
leannconleyholcom@gmail.com
Ryan Ellis
Alumnus
Class of 2017
Jacob Finkle
Alumnus
Class of 2015
Deyanira Gauldron
Alumna
Class of 2014
Amanda G. Huntleigh
Alumna
Class of 2017
Debi Johanson
Alumna
Class of 2015
Brenda Mohr
Alumna
Class of 2017
Ryan Mullaney
Alumnus
Class of 2018
ryanmull@uw.edu
Stephen O'Bent
Alumnus
Class of 2016
Brad Pierson
Alumnus
Class of 2014
Sarah Riskind, UW Music Sarah Riskind
Alumna
Class of 2018
sriskind@uw.edu
Victoria Solenberger
Alumna
Class of 2015
Meg Stohlmann
Alumna
Class of 2018
stohlie@uw.edu
Johann Van Niekerk
Alumnus
Class of 2014
Brian J. Winnie
Alumnus
Class of 2014

Music Theory

Photo Name/Program Contact
Matthew Szwyd
Alumnus
Class of 2015
MGSZWYD@uw.edu

Choral Activities

Photo Name/Program Contact
Ryan Mullaney
Alumnus
Class of 2018
ryanmull@uw.edu

Voice Program

Photo Name/Program Contact
William Brooke
Alumnus
Class of 2015
william@WilliamBrooke.com

Band Activities

Photo Name/Program Contact
UW Music DMA conducting student Mark Tse was awarded a 2015 American Prize. Mark Tse
Alumnus
Class of 2018
marktse@uw.edu