People - A-Z Directory

Primary tabs

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Chou, Hannah Doctoral Student in Violin Performance hnchou@uw.edu
Adamson, Cee Doctoral Student in Voice Performance adamsonc@uw.edu
Alejandro Torres, Mario Graduate Student torreshn@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Anderson, Jordan Artist in Residence, Double Bass jha77@uw.edu
Archibald-Seiffer, Josh Graduate Student joshas87@uw.edu
Banks, Brenda Graduate Program Advisor; Assistant Director for Student Services blbanks@uw.edu
(206) 543-2726
MUS 116
By appointment
Barbee, Anna Graduate Student abarbee@uw.edu
(602) 317-5716
Beisel Hollenbach, Katie Assistant Director for Admissions, Recruitment, and Community Outreach; Lecturer kbhollen@uw.edu
(206) 685-9872
MUS 124
Prospective students are encouraged to make an appointment
Bennett, Michael Graduate Student mb627@uw.edu MUS 023 / Remote
By appointment
Bernard, Jonathan W. Chair, Music Theory; Professor jbernard@uw.edu
(206) 543-4889
MUS 16
Birchell, Justin Graduate Conductor, Glee Club jbirch4@uw.edu
Boers, Geoffrey Director of Choral Activities; Ruth Sutton Waters Endowed Professor boersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-9212
MUS 222
Open, by appointment
Brockman, Michael Artist in Residence, Saxophone brockman@uw.edu
(206) 616-6209
MUS 50
Burns, Dylan Arts and Humanities Librarian dburns5@uw.edu
(206) 685-8926
MUS 19
Byrdwell, Phyllis Artist in Residence; Director of UW Gospel Choir phmaby@uw.edu
Campbell, Patricia Shehan Chair, Music Education; Professor, Music Education, Ethnomusicology pcamp@uw.edu
(206) 543-4768
MUS 31B
By appointment, except in the case of regular PhD research student appointments
Carraher, Ryan Graduate Student rcarra01@uw.edu
Chalasani, Vijay Graduate Student vijayc@uw.edu
Chudasama, Anjali Graduate Conductor, Treble Choir anjchu13@uw.edu
Collier, Tom Professor Emeritus, Jazz Studies mallets@uw.edu
Conor, Erin Head, Music Library econor@uw.edu
(206) 685-3140
MUS 113
Cowan, Lynn Music Library lcowan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Crabtree, Elisabeth Graduate Student ecrab@uw.edu
Cruz, Julio Graduate Student jcruz86@uw.edu On leave
Cunningham, Tekla Artist in Residence; Director, Baroque Ensemble teklac@uw.edu
Dahm, Clayton Graduate Student, Music Education lcdahm@uw.edu By appointment
Day, Shaun DMA Student, Instrumental Conducting daysg@uw.edu Meany Hall #65
DePue, Joanne Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu
(206) 543-1186
MUS 111
DiCesare, John Artist in Residence, Tuba and Trombone dicesare@uw.edu
Dudley, Shannon Chair, Ethnomusicology; Professor dudley@uw.edu
(206) 543-6308
MUS 28E
Durand, Joël-François Associate Director, School of Music; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor, Composition jdurand@uw.edu
(206) 543-1229
MUS 108
Fischer , Dan Graduate Student
Flesher, Jackson Graduate Student jflesh@uw.edu By appointment
Forgey, Limuel Doctoral Student in Voice Performance lforgey@uw.edu
Frappier, David Music Library frappd@uw.edu
(206) 543-3941
MUS 19
Fu, Roger Wu DMA Student, Wind Conducting rwufu@uw.edu
Garza Canales, Gabriela Graduate Student ggarza1@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Gestsson, Skúli Graduate Student skuli@uw.edu
Gordon, David Chair, Brass; Artist in Residence, Trumpet dfgordon@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 336
Gordon, Valerie Muzzolini Artist in Residence, Harp gordonv@uw.edu
(206) 543-9466
MNY 56
Guo, Ke (Kelsey) Graduate Student keguo@uw.edu
(310) 994-5993
Guterman, Meaghan Graduate Student mmgut@uw.edu
Halsey, Lauren Graduate Student lbhalsey22@gmail.com On leave
Harper, Thomas Associate Professor, Voice tharper@uw.edu
(206) 543-1219
MUS 324
Hill, Simon Graduate Student
Hiraiwa, Cory Visual Design Specialist sdh27@uw.edu
(206) 543-1221
MUS 109
Hodge, Huck Chair, Composition; Professor hhodge@uw.edu
(206) 543-1232
MUS 325
By appointment
Jahlas, Corey Graduate Student
Johns, Elena Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 104
Karpen, Richard Professor, Composition karpen@uw.edu
(206) 543-7130
RAITT 207
Kimmel, Tyler Graduate Conductor, University Singers, Glee Club ttkimmel@uw.edu
King, Michael Graduate Student
Klein, Nicholas Graduate Student njklein3@uw.edu MUS 8
By appointment
Kline, Rhonda Director of Accompanying; Artist in Residence rkline@uw.edu
(206) 221-5126
MUS 4
Koch, Andrew Graduate Student abkoch3@uw.edu
Kolat, Yiğit Lecturer, Composition; Alumnus ykolat@uw.edu
Korn, Ben Marketing and Publicity Assistant
Kumar, Anita Graduate Student kumarab@uw.edu
Lee Priday, Rachel Assistant Professor, Violin rlpriday@uw.edu
(206) 221-8470
MUS 22
Li, Cicy Graduate Student
Little Trần, Timothy Marketing Assistant, School of Music; Administration Assistant, Choral Studies; Graduate Conductor, Chamber Singers tlittle1@uw.edu MUS 109
MWF 2:00-3:00pm
Liu, Tong Graduate Student tongliu@uw.edu Room 6
By appointment
Lofton, Jack Piano Tech 12B
Lombard, Marshell Graduate Conductor, University Chorale, University Singers lombard1@uw.edu
Louie, Gary Media Maintenance louie@uw.edu
(206) 543-1218
MUS 32
Luedcke, Ben Graduate Student
Lulich, Ben Artist in Residence, Clarinet lulichbe@uw.edu
Lynch, Mary Artist in Residence, Oboe mloboe@uw.edu MUS 337
Martin, Leann Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising lwheless@uw.edu
(206) 543-8273
MUS 116
To make an appointment please call (206) 543-1239.
Mathakul, Christopher V. Graduate Student; Graduate Assistant UW Bands mathakul@uw.edu
McCabe, Robin Professor, Piano rmccabe@uw.edu
(206) 543-1223
MUS 204
McDavid, Brad Director of Husky Marching Band bmcdavid@uw.edu
(206) 543-7383
Graves Bldg
Miller, Dakota Graduate Student millerdk@uw.edu
Moreland, Jenifer Administrator, School of Music morelj@uw.edu
206-543-2137
MUS 107
10:00am-6:00pm, Monday through Friday
Morford, James B. Lecturer, Ethnomusicology
Niemela, Doug Concert Production and Sound Manager dougn@uw.edu
Nussbaum, Kelsey Visiting Lecturer, Music Education knuss@uw.edu
Oh, Eun Ju Vivianna Graduate Student eunoh69@uw.edu
2067997253
Music Building, Room 8
By Appointment
Pampin, Juan Ruth Sutton Waters Endowed Professor, Composition; Director, DXARTS pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258
RAI 207
Partington, Michael Artist in Residence, Guitar guitar@uw.edu
(206) 543-6939
MUS 10
By appointment
Patterson, Ronald Professor, Violin rpatter@uw.edu
(206) 543-1227
MUS 210
Peterson, Claire Office Manager claire@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
MUS 102
Petty , Mark Graduate Conductor, Glee Club; Graduate Student, Choral Conducting mpetty@uw.edu
Picard, Alexandra Graduate Student alexandra_picard@hotmail.com
Poor, Ted Associate Professor, Drums tedpoor@gmail.com
(206) 543-9874
MUS 311
Price, Maria Graduate Student in Ethnomusicology, Teaching Assistant maprice@uw.edu
Rafanelli, Paul Artist in Residence, Bassoon prafan@uw.edu
Rahbee, David Alexander Director, UW Symphony; Chair, Orchestral Conducting; Senior Artist in Residence darahbee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1209
MUS 209
By appointment
Reece, Frederick Assistant Professor, Music History freece@uw.edu MUS 336
By appointment
Roberts, J. Christopher Lecturer; Director, Music Teacher Preparation cr777@uw.edu MUS 31A
Rodby, Steve Artist in Residence, Bass srodby@uw.edu
Rodgers, Mark Lecturer, Music History markrodg@uw.edu MUS 225
By appointment
Rodriguez, Jonathan Graduate Student
Rumph, Stephen Professor, Music History srumph@uw.edu
(206) 543-9403
MUS 26
Sakai, Michiko Senior Secretary michikos@uw.edu
(206) 543-5204
MUS 31
Salzman, Timothy Chair, Wind Ensemble Conducting; Professor salzman@uw.edu
(206) 685-8050
MUS 217
Seales, Marc Professor, Jazz Piano mseales@uw.edu
(206) 543-1231
MUS 14
Searcy, Anne Assistant Professor asearc@uw.edu
Shaw, Carrie Artist in Residence, Voice cshaw2@uw.edu
Sheppard, Craig Chair, Keyboard; Professor, Piano mufeng@uw.edu
(206) 543-1279
MUS 206
Shin, Donna Chair; Woodwinds; Associate Professor, Flute flute@uw.edu MUS 207
By appointment
Silverstein, Emma Constituency Relations Officer emvice@uw.edu
(206) 685-6997
Russell Hall, Suite 350
Sunardi, Christina Associate Professor, Ethnomusicology; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Chair, UW Dance csunardi@uw.edu
(206) 543-0266
MUS 28C
Taricani, JoAnn Director, School of Music; Aura Bonell Morrison Endowed Professor; Chair, Music History Program muhst@uw.edu
(206) 685-0569
Thorsteinsdóttir, Sæunn Chair, Strings; Associate Professor, Cello saeunn@uw.edu MUS 205
Todd, Colin Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-0543
MUS 105
Turman, John Artist in Residence, horn turman@uw.edu
Valdés, Cristina Artist in Residence, Piano; Director, Modern Music Ensemble cvaldes@uw.edu
206-543-6926
MUS 211
Virnig, Rylan Graduate Orchestral Conducting Assistant rvirnig@uw.edu
Vita, Juliana Cantarelli Graduate Student jucv@uw.edu 28A
Vu, Cuong Chair and Professor, Jazz Studies; Floyd and Delores Jones Endowed Chair in the Arts cuongvu@uw.edu MUS 7
Walker, Tiffany Graduate Conductor, Chamber Singers tfwalker@uw.edu
Watras, Melia Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Professor, Viola mwatras@uw.edu
(206) 543-1233
MUS 202
Weissfisch , Daren Graduate Orchestral Conducting Assistant dweiss20@uw.edu
(206) 543-0287
Meany 21A
Whiting, Bonnie Chair, Percussion Studies; Assistant Professor bwhiting@uw.edu
Wijaya, Devina Program Support Supervisor, Brechemin Auditorium Manager, Time Scheduling devina06@uw.edu MUS 102
Wood, Doug Piano Technician dew2@uw.edu
(206) 935-5797
MUS 12B
Wu, Chiao-yu Doctoral Student in Piano Performance cw3203@uw.edu
Wyers, Giselle Chair, Voice/Choral; Professor, Choral Conducting wyersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1398
MUS 319
listed on syllabi and by appointment
Wyman, Leah Graduate Conductor, University Chorale, Treble Choir lwyman@uw.edu
Yang, Hye Jung (Helen) Graduate Student hjyang@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Anderson, Joseph Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition
Berríos-Miranda, Marisol Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology berriosm@uw.edu
Dissanayake, Ellen Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Frisell, Bill Affiliate Professor, Jazz Studies
Habell-Pallán, Michelle Adjunct Professor, Ethnomusicology mhabellp@uw.edu
(206) 543-6981
Kertzer, Jonathan Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology
Morlot, Ludovic Affiliate Professor
Schippers, Huib Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Sercombe, Laurel Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology julius@uw.edu
(206) 543-0974
MUS 28B
Tsou, Judy Librarian Emeritus; Former Affiliate Assistant Professor, Music History (Retired) jstsou@uw.edu
Vallier, John Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology Curator vallier@uw.edu
(206) 616-1210
SUZ 370
Vallier, John Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology Curator vallier@uw.edu
(206) 616-1210
SUZ 370
Yung, Bell Affiliate Professor, Ethnomusicology