People - A-Z Directory

Primary tabs

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Aarons, David Graduate Student daarons7@uw.edu
Anderson, Matt Graduate Student
Arakelyan, Tigran Graduate Student
Archibald-Seiffer, Josh Graduate Student joshas87@uw.edu
Baldwin, Kevin Graduate Student KBald77@uw.edu
Banks, Brenda Assistant Director for Graduate Advising blbanks@uw.edu
(206) 543-2726
MUS 116
Mon - Fri 9:00 am to 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Bergman, Luke Artist in Residence, Bass bergmanl@uw.edu
(206) 543-1222
MUS 311
Bernard, Jonathan W. Chair, Music Theory; Professor jbernard@uw.edu
(206) 543-4889
MUS 16
Berry, Michael Lecturer mberry3@uw.edu MUS 335
Blegen, Matthew Graduate Student
Boers, Geoffrey Director of Choral Activities; Associate Professor boersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-9212
MUS 222
Bozarth, George Professor; Brahms Archives gbozarth@uw.edu
(206) 543-0400
MUS 225
Bracilano, Peter Production Manager peterb5@uw.edu
(206) 543-5910
MUS 25
Brockman, Michael Artist in Residence, Saxophone brockman@uw.edu
(206) 616-6209
MUS 50
Broeder, Chelsea Visual Communication Specialist chelseah@uw.edu By appointment
Bryant, William Fletcher Graduate Student wfbryant@uw.edu
Buker, Zachary Graduate Student bukerz@uw.edu
208-631-2899
Byrdwell, Phyllis Artist in Residence; Director of UW Gospel Choir phmaby@uw.edu
Cady, Susan Piano Technician susanw@uw.edu
(206) 380-4094
MUS 12B
Campbell, Patricia Shehan Professor, Music Education, Ethnomusicology pcamp@uw.edu
(206) 543-4768
MUS 31B
Cappello, Laurie Graduate Student lcappello@everettsd.org
Cleveland, Douglas Artist in Residence, Organ drc26@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
Collier, Tom Professor Emeritus, Jazz Studies mallets@uw.edu
Conley-Holcom, Leann Graduate Student leannconleyholcom@gmail.com
Coppola, William Graduate Student wcoppola@uw.edu
Cowan, Lynn Music Library lcowan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Cronn, Curtis Music Library cronn@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Crusoe, Michael Artist in Residence, Timpani timpo2k@msn.com
Cruz, Julio Graduate Student jcruz86@uw.edu Music 13
By Appointment
Cunningham, Tekla Artist in Residence, Violin and Baroque Violin teklac@uw.edu
Day, Julia Graduate Student
DePue, Joanne Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu
(206) 543-1186
MUS 111
Dudley, Shannon Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Associate Professor dudley@uw.edu
(206) 543-6308
MUS 28E
Duffy, Sarah Lottie Graduate Student spatter@uw.edu
Durand, Joël-François Associate Director, School of Music; Professor, Composition jdurand@uw.edu
(206) 543-1229
MUS 108
Eaton, Kaley Lane Graduate Student kaley.eaton@gmail.com
Elias, Andre Graduate Student chiasm1885@hotmail.com
Ellis, Ryan Graduate Student
Fair, Jeffrey Artist in Residence, French Horn jbfair@uw.edu
(206) 604-0610
MUS 335
By Appointment
Ferreira, Ryan Artist in Residence, Electric Guitar ryanf80@uw.edu MUS 311
Fissel, Stephen Artist in Residence, Trombone stfissel@uw.edu MUS 50
Funes, Gina Lecturer; Vocal Performance for Non-Majors gfunes@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 301
Gordon, David Chair, Brass; Artist in Residence, Trumpet dfgordon@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 336
Gordon, Valerie Muzzolini Artist in Residence, Harp gordonv@uw.edu
(206) 543-9466
MNY 56
Halsey, Lauren Graduate Student lbhalsey22@gmail.com MUS 029
Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30 - 11:20, and by appointment
Hanford, John Lecturer jhanford@uw.edu MUS 25
Harper, Thomas Associate Professor, Voice tharper@uw.edu
(206) 543-1219
MUS 324
Harshman, Paul Artist in Residence, Jazz Studies (Big Band) paulh23@uw.edu
Hill, Jonathan Artist in Residence, Tuba
Hodge, Huck Chair, Composition; Associate Professor hhodge@uw.edu
(206) 543-1232
MUS 325
Huntleigh, Amanda G. Graduate Student
Jakut, Jan Graduate Student janjakut@uw.edu
(206) 693-9443
MUS 54
By appointment
Johns, Elena Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 104
Jones, Claire Lecturer, Ethnomusicology
Karpen, Richard Director, School of Music; Aura Morrison Endowed Professor karpen@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 106
Kelsey, Philip Artist in Residence philipkelsey3441@msn.com
Kern, Verletta Music Library vkern@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Kinzer, Joe Graduate Student
Kline, Rhonda Director of Accompanying; Artist in Residence rkline@uw.edu
(206) 221-5126
MUS 4
Kolat, Sarah Graduate Student skolat@uw.edu MUS 023
Winter 2016: By appointment
Krimsky, Seth Artist in Residence, Bassoon skrimeth@gmail.com
(206) 543-9260
MUS 337
Kumar, Anita Graduate Student kumarab@uw.edu MUS 28A
Lieberman, Barry Artist in Residence, Double Bass dbass@uw.edu
(206) 685-9112
MUS 330
Louie, Gary Media Maintenance louie@uw.edu
(206) 543-1218
MUS 32
Lu, Yang Graduate Student yanglu0922@gmail.com
Lulich, Ben Artist-in-Residence, Instrumental Performance; Clarinet lulichbe@gmail.com
Lynch, Mary Artist in Residence, Oboe mloboe@uw.edu MUS 337
Mansfield, Lisa Graduate Student lfm250@uw.edu
Mathews, Doug Administrator dmathews@uw.edu
(206) 543-2137
MUS 107
McCabe, Robin Professor, Piano rmccabe@uw.edu
(206) 543-1223
MUS 204
McDavid, Brad Director of Husky Marching Band bmcdavid@uw.edu
(206) 543-7383
Graves Bldg
Mechell, Christopher Graduate Student cmechell@uw.edu
Merks, Cordula Artist in Residence, VIolin
Miller, Jennifer Grahl Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising grahlj@uw.edu
(206) 543-8273
MUS 116
Mohr, Brenda Graduate Student
Morada, Jeremy Graduate Student jeremymorada@gmail.com
Morford, James B. Graduate Student
Morin, Douglas Graduate Student
Morrison, Steven J. Chair, Music Education; Professor sjmorris@uw.edu
(206) 543-8986
MUS 31C
Mullaney, Ryan Graduate Student ryanmull@uw.edu Music Room 35
By Appointment
Myklebust, Sonja Graduate Student goldcello@gmail.com
Naze, Abbie Graduate Student anaze@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
O'Bent, Stephen Graduate Student
O'Keefe, Taryn Graduate Student
Ochi, Memmi Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant, Percussion Program and Harry Partch Ensemble memmi@uw.edu Meany 53
By appointment on Tuesdays/Thursdays/Fridays
Pampin, Juan Associate Professor of Composition; Director of DXARTS pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258
RAI 207
Partington, Michael Artist in Residence, Guitar guitar@uw.edu
(206) 543-6939
MUS 10
By appointment
Patterson, Ronald Professor, Violin rpatter@uw.edu
(206) 543-1227
MUS 210
Peragine, Linda Music Library peragine@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Peterson, Claire Office Manager claire@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
MUS 102
Picard, Alexandra Graduate Student alexandra_picard@hotmail.com
Poor, Ted Artist in Residence, Drums tedpoor@gmail.com
(206) 543-9874
MUS 311
Radke, Fred Lecturer; Jazz (Big Band era); Honorary Director, UW Big Band fradke@uw.edu
(206) 543-1185
MUS 301
Ragan, Kari Artist in Residence, Voice; Voice Pedagogy; Vocal Health kragan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 330
Rahbee, David Alexander Director, UW Symphony; Senior Artist in Residence darahbee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1209
MUS 209
Riskind, Sarah Graduate Student sriskind@uw.edu MUS 23
Thursday 10:30am-12:20pm or by appointment
Roberts, Christopher Lecturer, Music Education cr777@uw.edu MUS 31A
Rumph, Stephen Associate Professor srumph@uw.edu
(206) 543-9403
MUS 26
Saïd, Monta Monique Graduate Student
Sakai, Michiko Secretary, Ethnomusicology and Music Education michikos@uw.edu
(206) 543-5204
MUS 31
Salzman, Timothy Chair, Wind Ensemble Conducting; Professor salzman@uw.edu
(206) 685-8050
MUS 217
Sargsyan, Alisa Graduate Student
Seales, Marc Professor, Jazz Piano mseales@uw.edu
(206) 543-1231
MUS 14
Sheppard, Craig Chair, Keyboard; Professor, Piano mufeng@uw.edu
(206) 543-1279
MUS 206
Shin, Donna Chair; Woodwinds; AssociateProfessor, Flute flute@uw.edu MUS 207
By appointment
Sieden, Cyndia Artist in Residence, Voice siedec@uw.edu MUS 210
Sinibaldi, Greg Artist in Residence, Saxophone sinibald@uw.edu
Smith, Wyatt Graduate Student wds5@uw.edu
Starr, Larry Chair, American Music Studies; Waters Endowed Professor lstarr@uw.edu
(206) 543-8348
MUS 331B
Mondays, 10:30-11:30
Stohlmann, Meg Graduate Student stohlie@uw.edu
Stubbs, Stephen Director, Baroque Opera; Senior Artist in Residence seattlestubbs@gmail.com
(206) 543-1230
MUS 105
Sunardi, Christina Chair, Ethnomusicology; Associate Professor csunardi@uw.edu
(206) 543-0266
MUS 28C
Taricani, JoAnn Chair, Music History; Associate Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator taricani@uw.edu
(206) 685-0569
MUS 18
Terry, Carole Professor, Organ and Harpsichord cterry@uw.edu
(206) 543-1184
MUS 9
Thorsteinsdóttir, Sæunn Artist in Residence, Cello saeunn@uw.edu MUS 205
Tobiska, Julia Assistant Director for Admissions, Recruitment, and Community Outreach jtobiska@uw.edu
(206) 685-9872
MUS 124
Prospective students are encouraged to make an appointment. Drop in hours: Monday, Wednesday, & Friday: 10:00am – 11:30pm and Tuesday & Thursday: 2:00 – 4:00pm
Todd, Colin Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-0543
MUS 105
Toomey, Michael T. Constituency Relations Officer toomeym@uw.edu
(206) 543-1221
MUS 109
Tse, Mark Graduate Assistant, UW Concert Bands marktse@uw.edu Meany 63
by appointment
Urita, Michiko Graduate Student urita@uw.edu
Valdés, Cristina Artist in Residence, Piano; Director, Modern Music Ensemble cvaldes@uw.edu
206-543-6926
MUS 211
Vu, Cuong Chair, Jazz Studies; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor; Associate Professor cuongvu@uw.edu MUS 7
Watras, Melia Chair, Strings; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Professor, Viola mwatras@uw.edu
(206) 543-1233
MUS 202
Whiting, Bonnie Chair, Percussion Studies
Wood, Doug Piano Technician dew2@uw.edu
(206) 935-5797
MUS 12B
Wyers, Giselle Chair, Voice/Choral; Donald E. Petersen Associate Professor wyersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1398
MUS 319
Yang, Hye Jung (Helen) Graduate Student hjyang@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Anderson, Joseph Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition
Corey, Charles Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition; Director, Harry Partch Instrumentarium crcorey@uw.edu MUS 21
Dissanayake, Ellen Affiliate Professor, Ethnomusicology & Music Education
Dubinets, Elena Affiliate Assistant Professor, American Music Studies & Music History dubinets@uw.edu
Frisell, Bill Affiliate Professor, Jazz Studies
Merati, Albert L. Adjunct Professor, Voice (from UW School of Medicine)
Morlot, Ludovic Chair, Orchestral Conducting; Affiliate Professor
Nevdahl, Martin Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Voice (from UW Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences
Sercombe, Laurel Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology julius@uw.edu
(206) 543-0974
MUS 28B
Tsou, Judy Head, Music Library; Affiliate Assistant Professor, American Music Studies & Music History jstsou@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113