People - A-Z Directory

Primary tabs

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Thielen, Maia Julianne Graduate Student
Smith, Wyatt Graduate Student wds5@uw.edu
Schappals, Brian Graduate Student
Riskind, Sarah Graduate Student sriskind@uw.edu By appointment
Yang, Hye Jung (Helen) Graduate Student hjyang@uw.edu
Acri, Emily Graduate Student acrie@uw.edu
(847) 477-2361
Saïd, Monta Monique Graduate Student
Lu, Yang Graduate Student yanglu0922@gmail.com
Coppola, William Graduate Student wcoppola@uw.edu
Picard, Alexandra Graduate Student alexandra_picard@hotmail.com
Sinibaldi, Greg Artist in Residence, Saxophone sinibald@uw.edu
Stohlmann, Meg Graduate Student stohlie@uw.edu
O'Keefe, Taryn Graduate Student
Whiting, Bonnie Chair, Percussion Studies; Artist in Residence bwhiting@uw.edu
Lulich, Ben Artist-in-Residence, Instrumental Performance; Clarinet lulichbe@uw.edu
Morada, Jeremy Graduate Student jeremymorada@gmail.com
Baldwin, Kevin Graduate Student KBald77@uw.edu
Stahl, Shayna Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant sstahl@uw.edu
Kumar, Anita Graduate Student kumarab@uw.edu
Niemela, Doug Concert Production and Sound Manager dougn@uw.edu
Danielson, Steve Graduate Student
Cunningham, Tekla Artist in Residence, Violin and Baroque Violin teklac@uw.edu
Prajapati, Subhash Ram Graduate Student subhashp@uw.edu
Nice, M. Elizabeth Graduate Student
Venneberg, Ross Graduate Student rvberg@uw.edu
Chen, Andrew Graduate Student
Gestsson, Skúli Graduate Student skuli@uw.edu
Eason, Kaila Front Office Assistant
Byrdwell, Phyllis Artist in Residence; Director of UW Gospel Choir phmaby@uw.edu
Esterling, Logan Publicity Assistant
Guggenheim, Lorenzo Graduate Student LGPG@UW.EDU
Broeder, Chelsea Visual Communication Specialist chelseah@uw.edu By appointment
Rodgers, Jennifer Graduate Student jrodgrs@uw.edu
Blegen, Matthew Graduate Student
Aarons, David Graduate Student daarons7@uw.edu
Hepburn, Lauren Graduate Student
Kinzer, Joe Graduate Student; Ethnomusicology Archivist jkinzer@uw.edu By Appointment
DiCesare, John Artist in Residence, Tuba
Morford, James B. Graduate Student
Collier, Tom Professor Emeritus, Jazz Studies mallets@uw.edu
Harshman, Paul Artist in Residence, Jazz Studies (Big Band) paulh23@uw.edu
Cappello, Laurie Graduate Student lcappello@everettsd.org
Scheepers, Gerrit Graduate Student gscheep@uw.edu
(417) 755-0125
Archibald-Seiffer, Josh Graduate Student joshas87@uw.edu
Jordan, Darrell J. Graduate Student jordad3@uw.edu
McDavid, Brad Director of Husky Marching Band bmcdavid@uw.edu
(206) 543-7383
Graves Bldg
Morin, Douglas Graduate Student djmorin@uw.edu
206-543-0824
Graves Hall 22
By Appointment
Alejandro Torres, Mario Graduate Student torreshn@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Tse, Mark Graduate Assistant, UW Concert Bands marktse@uw.edu Meany 63
by appointment
Wahl, Emerson Elias Graduate Student emersonw@uw.edu Meany Hall, Rm. 53
Gordon, Valerie Muzzolini Artist in Residence, Harp gordonv@uw.edu
(206) 543-9466
MNY 56
Kolat, Sarah Graduate Student skolat@uw.edu MUS 023
Halsey, Lauren Graduate Student lbhalsey22@gmail.com MUS 029
Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30 - 11:20, and by appointment
Partington, Michael Artist in Residence, Guitar guitar@uw.edu
(206) 543-6939
MUS 10
By appointment
Peterson, Claire Office Manager claire@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
MUS 102
Wijaya, Devina Program Coordinator, Brechemin Auditorium Manager, Time Scheduling devina06@uw.edu MUS 102
Johns, Elena Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 104
Todd, Colin Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-0543
MUS 105
Stubbs, Stephen Director, Baroque Opera; Senior Artist in Residence seattlestubbs@gmail.com
(206) 543-1230
MUS 105
Karpen, Richard Director, School of Music; Aura Morrison Endowed Professor karpen@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 106
Mathews, Doug Administrator dmathews@uw.edu
(206) 543-2137
MUS 107
Durand, Joël-François Associate Director, School of Music (on leave Fall 2017); Professor, Composition jdurand@uw.edu
(206) 543-1229
MUS 108
DePue, Joanne Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu
(206) 543-1186
MUS 111
Conor, Erin Head, Music Library econer@uw.edu
(206) 685-3140
MUS 113
Cronn, Curtis Music Library cronn@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Peragine, Linda Music Library peragine@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Miller, Jennifer Grahl Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising grahlj@uw.edu
(206) 543-8273
MUS 116
Banks, Brenda Assistant Director for Graduate Advising blbanks@uw.edu
(206) 543-2726
MUS 116
Monday - Thursday, 9:00 am to 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Martin, Leann Interim Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator, Lecturer, Music History lwheless@uw.edu
206-685-9872
MUS 124
Prospective students are encouraged to make an appointment.
Cady, Susan Piano Technician susanw@uw.edu
(206) 380-4094
MUS 12B
Wood, Doug Piano Technician dew2@uw.edu
(206) 935-5797
MUS 12B
Corralejo, Gemma Goday Diaz Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant, Music 185 godayg@uw.edu MUS 13
Seales, Marc Professor, Jazz Piano mseales@uw.edu
(206) 543-1231
MUS 14
Bernard, Jonathan W. Chair, Music Theory; Professor jbernard@uw.edu
(206) 543-4889
MUS 16
Taricani, JoAnn Chair, Music History; Acting Associate Director, School of Music (Fall 2017); Associate Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator taricani@uw.edu
(206) 685-0569
MUS 18
Cowan, Lynn Music Library lcowan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Kern, Verletta Music Library vkern@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Watras, Melia Chair, Strings; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Professor, Viola mwatras@uw.edu
(206) 543-1233
MUS 202
McCabe, Robin Professor, Piano rmccabe@uw.edu
(206) 543-1223
MUS 204
Thorsteinsdóttir, Sæunn Artist in Residence, Cello saeunn@uw.edu MUS 205
Sheppard, Craig Chair, Keyboard; Professor, Piano mufeng@uw.edu
(206) 543-1279
MUS 206
Shin, Donna Chair; Woodwinds; Associate Professor, Flute flute@uw.edu MUS 207
By appointment
Rahbee, David Alexander Director, UW Symphony; Senior Artist in Residence darahbee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1209
MUS 209
Sieden, Cyndia Artist in Residence, Voice siedec@uw.edu MUS 210
Patterson, Ronald Professor, Violin rpatter@uw.edu
(206) 543-1227
MUS 210
Valdés, Cristina Artist in Residence, Piano; Director, Modern Music Ensemble cvaldes@uw.edu
206-543-6926
MUS 211
Salzman, Timothy Chair, Wind Ensemble Conducting; Professor salzman@uw.edu
(206) 685-8050
MUS 217
Boers, Geoffrey Director of Choral Activities; Associate Professor boersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-9212
MUS 222
Open, by appointment
Bozarth, George Professor, Music History; Brahms Archives gbozarth@uw.edu
(206) 543-0400
MUS 225
Mullaney, Ryan Graduate Student ryanmull@uw.edu MUS 23
M 10:30-11:30 am, W 11:00 am -12:00 Noon
Hanford, John Lecturer, Music History jhanford@uw.edu MUS 25
Rumph, Stephen Associate Professor, Music History srumph@uw.edu
(206) 543-9403
MUS 26
Sunardi, Christina Chair, Ethnomusicology; Associate Professor csunardi@uw.edu
(206) 543-0266
MUS 28C
Dudley, Shannon Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Associate Professor dudley@uw.edu
(206) 543-6308
MUS 28E
Radke, Fred Lecturer; Jazz (Big Band era); Honorary Director, UW Big Band fradke@uw.edu
(206) 543-1185
MUS 301
Funes, Gina Lecturer; Vocal Performance for Non-Majors gfunes@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 301
Sakai, Michiko Senior Secretary michikos@uw.edu
(206) 543-5204
MUS 31
Bergman, Luke Artist in Residence, Bass bergmanl@uw.edu
(206) 543-9260
MUS 311
Poor, Ted Artist in Residence, Drums tedpoor@gmail.com
(206) 543-9874
MUS 311
Wyers, Giselle Chair, Voice/Choral; Donald E. Petersen Associate Professor wyersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1398
MUS 319
Roberts, Christopher Lecturer, Music Education cr777@uw.edu MUS 31A
Campbell, Patricia Shehan Professor, Music Education, Ethnomusicology pcamp@uw.edu
(206) 543-4768
MUS 31B
Morrison, Steven J. Chair, Music Education; Professor sjmorris@uw.edu
(206) 543-8986
MUS 31C
Louie, Gary Media Maintenance louie@uw.edu
(206) 543-1218
MUS 32
Harper, Thomas Associate Professor, Voice tharper@uw.edu
(206) 543-1219
MUS 324
Hodge, Huck Chair, Composition; Associate Professor hhodge@uw.edu
(206) 543-1232
MUS 325
Lieberman, Barry Artist in Residence, Double Bass dbass@uw.edu
(206) 685-9112
MUS 330
Ragan, Kari Artist in Residence, Voice; Voice Pedagogy; Vocal Health kragan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 330
Starr, Larry Chair, American Music Studies; Waters Endowed Professor lstarr@uw.edu
(206) 543-8348
MUS 331B
Mondays, 10:30-11:30
Berry, Michael Lecturer, Music Theory mberry3@uw.edu MUS 335
Fair, Jeffrey Artist in Residence, French Horn jbfair@uw.edu
(206) 604-0610
MUS 335
By Appointment
Gordon, David Chair, Brass; Artist in Residence, Trumpet dfgordon@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 336
Krimsky, Seth Artist in Residence, Bassoon skrimeth@gmail.com
(206) 543-9260
MUS 337
Lynch, Mary Artist in Residence, Oboe mloboe@uw.edu MUS 337
Kline, Rhonda Director of Accompanying; Artist in Residence rkline@uw.edu
(206) 221-5126
MUS 4
Brockman, Michael Artist in Residence, Saxophone brockman@uw.edu
(206) 616-6209
MUS 50
Fissel, Stephen Artist in Residence, Trombone stfissel@uw.edu MUS 50
Vu, Cuong Chair, Jazz Studies; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor; Associate Professor cuongvu@uw.edu MUS 7
Terry, Carole Professor, Organ and Harpsichord cterry@uw.edu
(206) 543-1184
MUS 9
Cruz, Julio Graduate Student jcruz86@uw.edu Music 13
By Appointment
Libra, Samuel Graduate Student Librsa01@uw.edu Music Library Downstairs
Pampin, Juan Associate Professor, Composition; Director, DXARTS pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258
RAI 207
Dube, Hunter Student IT Assistant Room 105

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Officesort descending
Merati, Albert L. Adjunct Professor, Voice (from UW School of Medicine)
Nevdahl, Martin Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Voice (from UW Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences)
Yung, Bell Affiliate Professor, Ethnomusicology
Dubinets, Elena Affiliate Assistant Professor, American Music Studies & Music History dubinets@uw.edu
Dissanayake, Ellen Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Frisell, Bill Affiliate Professor, Jazz Studies
Morlot, Ludovic Chair, Orchestral Conducting; Affiliate Professor
Tsou, Judy Affiliate Assistant Professor, American Music Studies & Music History jstsou@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
Anderson, Joseph Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition
Berríos-Miranda, Marisol Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology
Vallier, John Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology
Corey, Charles Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition; Director, Harry Partch Instrumentarium crcorey@uw.edu MUS 21
Sercombe, Laurel Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology julius@uw.edu
(206) 543-0974
MUS 28B