People - A-Z Directory

Primary tabs

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Chadsey, Alexander Graduate Student
Picard, Alexandra Graduate Student alexandra_picard@hotmail.com
Kumar, Anita Graduate Student kumarab@uw.edu
Barbee, Anna Graduate Student abarbee@uw.edu
(602) 317-5716
Mus bldg. Rm 13
M 12:30-1:30, Th 2:15-3:15
Lieberman, Barry Artist in Residence, Double Bass dbass@uw.edu
(206) 685-9112
MUS 330
Luedcke, Ben Graduate Student
Korn, Ben Marketing and Publicity Assistant
Lulich, Ben Artist in Residence, Clarinet lulichbe@uw.edu
Whiting, Bonnie Chair, Percussion Studies; Artist in Residence bwhiting@uw.edu
McDavid, Brad Director of Husky Marching Band bmcdavid@uw.edu
(206) 543-7383
Graves Bldg
Banks, Brenda Graduate Program Advisor; Assistant Director for Student Services blbanks@uw.edu
(206) 543-2726
MUS 116
Monday - Thursday, 9:00 am to 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Carlquist, Brendan Front Office Asssitant MUS 102
Beare, Caitlin Graduate Student cb64@uw.edu
Broeder, Chelsea Visual Communication Specialist chelseah@uw.edu MUS 111
By appointment
Sunardi, Christina Chair, Ethnomusicology; Associate Professor csunardi@uw.edu
(206) 543-0266
MUS 28C
Benfield, Christopher Graduate Student benfield.c.t@gmail.com
Roberts, Christopher Lecturer, Music Education cr777@uw.edu MUS 31A
Mathakul, Christopher V. Graduate Student; Graduate Assistant UW Bands mathakul@uw.edu
Peterson, Claire Office Manager claire@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
MUS 102
Todd, Colin Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-0543
MUS 105
Jahlas, Corey Graduate Student
Sheppard, Craig Chair, Keyboard; Professor, Piano mufeng@uw.edu
(206) 543-1279
MUS 206
Valdés, Cristina Artist in Residence, Piano; Director, Modern Music Ensemble cvaldes@uw.edu
206-543-6926
MUS 211
Vu, Cuong Chair and Professor, Jazz Studies; Floyd and Delores Jones Endowed Chair in the Arts cuongvu@uw.edu MUS 7
Sieden, Cyndia Artist in Residence, Voice siedec@uw.edu MUS 210
Miller, Dakota Graduate Student millerdk@uw.edu
Fischer , Dan Graduate Student
Jordan, Darrell J. Graduate Student jordad3@uw.edu
Rahbee, David Alexander Director, UW Symphony; Senior Artist in Residence darahbee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1209
MUS 209
By appointment
Frappier, David Music Library frappd@uw.edu
(206) 543-3941
MUS 19
Gordon, David Chair, Brass; Artist in Residence, Trumpet dfgordon@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 336
Wijaya, Devina Program Support Supervisor, Brechemin Auditorium Manager, Time Scheduling devina06@uw.edu MUS 102
Shin, Donna Chair; Woodwinds; Associate Professor, Flute flute@uw.edu MUS 207
By appointment
Mathews, Doug Administrator dmathews@uw.edu
(206) 543-2137
MUS 107
Niemela, Doug Concert Production and Sound Manager dougn@uw.edu
Wood, Doug Piano Technician dew2@uw.edu
(206) 935-5797
MUS 12B
Burns, Dylan Arts and Humanities Librarian dburns5@uw.edu
(206) 685-8926
MUS 19
Johns, Elena Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 104
Acri, Emily Graduate Student acrie@uw.edu
(847) 477-2361
Vice, Emma Constituency Relations Officer emvice@uw.edu
(206) 685-6997
RH 350
Meyer, Erika Advising Assistant MUS 116
Conor, Erin Head, Music Library econor@uw.edu
(206) 685-3140
MUS 113
Radke, Fred Lecturer; Jazz (Big Band era); Honorary Director, UW Big Band fradke@uw.edu
(206) 543-1185
MUS 301
Mabalot, Frederick Bayani Graduate Student fmabalot@uw.edu
Garza Canales, Gabriela Graduate Student ggarza1@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Louie, Gary Media Maintenance louie@uw.edu
(206) 543-1218
MUS 32
Boers, Geoffrey Director of Choral Activities; Professor boersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-9212
MUS 222
Open, by appointment
Scheepers, Gerrit Graduate Student gscheep@uw.edu
(417) 755-0125
Funes, Gina Lecturer; Vocal Performance for Non-Majors gfunes@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 301
Wyers, Giselle Chair, Voice/Choral; Donald E. Petersen Professor wyersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1398
MUS 319
Hodge, Huck Chair, Composition; Associate Professor hhodge@uw.edu
(206) 543-1232
MUS 325
[[ON LEAVE UNTIL 2020-2021]]
Yang, Hye Jung (Helen) Graduate Student hjyang@uw.edu
Kohfeld, J. Mike Graduate Student jmko29@uw.edu
Fair, Jeffrey Artist in Residence, French Horn jbfair@uw.edu
(206) 604-0610
MUS 335
By Appointment
Rodgers, Jennifer Graduate Student jrodgrs@uw.edu
Morada, Jeremy Graduate Student jeremymorada@gmail.com
Taricani, JoAnn Chair, Music History; Associate Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator taricani@uw.edu
(206) 685-0569
MUS 18
DePue, Joanne Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu
(206) 543-1186
MUS 111
Bevington, Joel Graduate Student
Durand, Joël-François Associate Director, School of Music; Professor, Composition jdurand@uw.edu
(206) 543-1229
MUS 108
DiCesare, John Artist in Residence, Tuba dicesare@uw.edu
Hanford, John Senior Lecturer, Music History jhanford@uw.edu MUS 25
Karschney, Jonathan Artist in Residence, French Horn jkarsch@uw.edu
Bernard, Jonathan W. Chair, Music Theory; Professor jbernard@uw.edu
(206) 543-4889
MUS 16
Archibald-Seiffer, Josh Graduate Student joshas87@uw.edu
Thomas, Joslyn Graduate Student
Pampin, Juan Professor, Composition; Director, DXARTS pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258
RAI 207
Cruz, Julio Graduate Student jcruz86@uw.edu Music 13
By Appointment
Igari, Kaity Cassio Graduate Student kigari@uw.edu
Ragan, Kari Artist in Residence, Voice; Voice Pedagogy; Vocal Health kragan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 330
Beisel Hollenbach, Katie Assistant Director for Admissions, Recruitment, and Community Outreach kbhollen@uw.edu
(206) 685-9872
MUS 124
Prospective students are encouraged to make an appointment.
Halsey, Lauren Graduate Student lbhalsey22@gmail.com MUS 029
Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30 - 11:20, and by appointment
Martin, Leann Undergraduate Advisor lwheless@uw.edu
(206) 543-8273
MUS 116
Prospective students are encouraged to make an appointment.
Pucci, Lígia Graduate Student
Duroc-Danner, Luke Graduate Student ldurocda@uw.edu MUS 337
Cowan, Lynn Music Library lcowan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Mitchell, M. Elizabeth Graduate Student
Seales, Marc Professor, Jazz Piano mseales@uw.edu
(206) 543-1231
MUS 14
Alejandro Torres, Mario Graduate Student torreshn@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Lynch, Mary Artist in Residence, Oboe mloboe@uw.edu MUS 337
Blegen, Matthew Graduate Student
Watras, Melia Chair, Strings; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Professor, Viola mwatras@uw.edu
(206) 543-1233
MUS 202
King, Michael Graduate Student
Bennett, Michael Graduate Student mb627@uw.edu
Berry, Michael Lecturer, Music Theory mberry3@uw.edu MUS 335
Brockman, Michael Artist in Residence, Saxophone brockman@uw.edu
(206) 616-6209
MUS 50
Partington, Michael Artist in Residence, Guitar guitar@uw.edu
(206) 543-6939
MUS 10
By appointment
Urberg, Michelle Lecturer, Music History urberg@uw.edu MUS 225
Sakai, Michiko Senior Secretary michikos@uw.edu
(206) 543-5204
MUS 31
Barnes, Molly Graduate Student
Kou, Oliver Front Office Assistant MUS 102
Campbell, Patricia Shehan Chair, Music Education; Professor, Music Education, Ethnomusicology pcamp@uw.edu
(206) 543-4768
MUS 31B
By appointment, except in the case of regular PhD research student appointments
Harshman, Paul Artist in Residence, Jazz Studies (Big Band) paulh23@uw.edu
Byrdwell, Phyllis Artist in Residence; Director of UW Gospel Choir phmaby@uw.edu
Kline, Rhonda Director of Accompanying; Artist in Residence rkline@uw.edu
(206) 221-5126
MUS 4
Carrick, Richard Graduate Student rcarri@uw.edu
Karpen, Richard Director, School of Music; Aura Morrison Endowed Professor karpen@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 106
McCabe, Robin Professor, Piano rmccabe@uw.edu
(206) 543-1223
MUS 204
Patterson, Ronald Professor, Violin rpatter@uw.edu
(206) 543-1227
MUS 210
Libra, Samuel Graduate Student; Graduate Assistant, UW Music Library Librsa01@uw.edu Music Library Downstairs
Fantappiè, Sarah Graduate Student sarahfantappie@gmail.com
Kolat, Sarah Graduate Student skolat@uw.edu MUS 023
Krimsky, Seth Artist in Residence, Bassoon skrimeth@gmail.com
(206) 543-9260
MUS 337
Dudley, Shannon Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Associate Professor dudley@uw.edu
(206) 543-6308
MUS 28E
Gestsson, Skúli Graduate Student skuli@uw.edu
Rumph, Stephen Associate Professor, Music History srumph@uw.edu
(206) 543-9403
MUS 26
Rodby, Steve Artist in Residence, Bass srodby@uw.edu
Cady, Susan Piano Technician susanw@uw.edu
(206) 380-4094
MUS 12B
Thorsteinsdóttir, Sæunn Assistant Professor, Cello saeunn@uw.edu MUS 205
Lorenz, Taina Graduate Student tainal@uw.edu Music 28A
By Appointment
Poor, Ted Assistant Professor, Drums tedpoor@gmail.com
(206) 543-9874
MUS 311
Almli, Thomas Graduate Student
Harper, Thomas Associate Professor, Voice tharper@uw.edu
(206) 543-1219
MUS 324
Walker, Tiffany Graduate Student tfwalker@uw.edu
Salzman, Timothy Chair, Wind Ensemble Conducting; Professor salzman@uw.edu
(206) 685-8050
MUS 217
Collier, Tom Professor Emeritus, Jazz Studies mallets@uw.edu
Liu, Tong Graduate Student tongliu@uw.edu Room 6
By appointment
Gordon, Valerie Muzzolini Artist in Residence, Harp gordonv@uw.edu
(206) 543-9466
MNY 56
Chalasani, Vijay Graduate Student vijayc@uw.edu
Lu, Yang Graduate Student yanglu0922@gmail.com
Kolat, Yiğit Lecturer, Composition; Alumnus ykolat@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office
Merati, Albert L. Adjunct Professor, Voice (from UW School of Medicine) amerati@uw.edu
Yung, Bell Affiliate Professor, Ethnomusicology
Frisell, Bill Affiliate Professor, Jazz Studies
Corey, Charles Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition; Director, Harry Partch Instrumentarium crcorey@uw.edu MUS 21
Dubinets, Elena Affiliate Assistant Professor, Music History dubinets@uw.edu
Dissanayake, Ellen Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Schippers, Huib Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Vallier, John Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology Curator vallier@uw.edu
(206) 616-1210
Suzzallo 370
Vallier, John Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology Curator vallier@uw.edu
(206) 616-1210
Suzzallo 370
Kertzer, Jonathan Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology
Anderson, Joseph Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition
Tsou, Judy Librarian Emeritus; Affiliate Assistant Professor, Music History (Retired) jstsou@uw.edu
Sercombe, Laurel Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology julius@uw.edu
(206) 543-0974
MUS 28B
Morlot, Ludovic Chair, Orchestral Conducting; Affiliate Professor
Berríos-Miranda, Marisol Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology berriosm@uw.edu
Nevdahl, Martin Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Voice (from UW Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences) mnevdahl@uw.edu
(206) 543-3384
Habell-Pallán, Michelle Adjunct Professor, Ethnomusicology mhabellp@uw.edu
(206) 543-6981