People - A-Z Directory

Primary tabs

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Wasicek, Jo Beth Graduate Student jbwas@uw.edu
Acri, Emily Graduate Student acrie@uw.edu
(847) 477-2361
Adam, Joseph Artist in Residence, Organ
Alejandro Torres, Mario Graduate Student torreshn@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Almli, Thomas Graduate Student
Archibald-Seiffer, Josh Graduate Student joshas87@uw.edu
Armstrong, Cameron Graduate Student
Banks, Brenda Graduate Program Advisor; Assistant Director for Student Services blbanks@uw.edu
(206) 543-2726
MUS 116
Monday - Thursday, 9:00 am to 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Barbee, Anna Graduate Student abarbee@uw.edu
(602) 317-5716
Barnes, Molly Graduate Student
Beare, Caitlin Graduate Student cb64@uw.edu On leave for fall 2019
Beisel Hollenbach, Katie Assistant Director for Admissions, Recruitment, and Community Outreach kbhollen@uw.edu
(206) 685-9872
MUS 124
Prospective students are encouraged to make an appointment.
Benfield, Christopher Graduate Student benfield.c.t@gmail.com
Bennett, Michael Graduate Student mb627@uw.edu MUS 023
Bernard, Jonathan W. Chair, Music Theory; Professor jbernard@uw.edu
(206) 543-4889
MUS 16
Berry, Michael Lecturer, Music Theory mberry3@uw.edu MUS 335
Bevington, Joel Graduate Student
Boers, Geoffrey Director of Choral Activities; Ruth Sutton Waters Endowed Professor boersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-9212
MUS 222
Open, by appointment
Brockman, Michael Artist in Residence, Saxophone brockman@uw.edu
(206) 616-6209
MUS 50
Burns, Dylan Arts and Humanities Librarian dburns5@uw.edu
(206) 685-8926
MUS 19
Byrdwell, Phyllis Artist in Residence; Director of UW Gospel Choir phmaby@uw.edu
Campbell, Patricia Shehan Chair, Music Education; Professor, Music Education, Ethnomusicology pcamp@uw.edu
(206) 543-4768
MUS 31B
By appointment, except in the case of regular PhD research student appointments
Carraher, Ryan Graduate Student rcarra01@uw.edu
Carrick, Richard Graduate Student rcarri@uw.edu
Chadsey, Alexander Graduate Student
Chalasani, Vijay Graduate Student vijayc@uw.edu
Collier, Tom Professor Emeritus, Jazz Studies mallets@uw.edu
Conor, Erin Head, Music Library econor@uw.edu
(206) 685-3140
MUS 113
Cowan, Lynn Music Library lcowan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Crabtree, Elisabeth Graduate Student ecrab@uw.edu
Cruz, Julio Graduate Student jcruz86@uw.edu On leave
Cunningham, Tekla Artist in Residence; Director, Baroque Ensemble teklac@uw.edu
DePue, Joanne Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu
(206) 543-1186
MUS 111
DiCesare, John Artist in Residence, Tuba and Trombone dicesare@uw.edu
Dudley, Shannon Professor, Ethnomusicology dudley@uw.edu
(206) 543-6308
MUS 28E
Durand, Joël-François Associate Director, School of Music; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor, Composition jdurand@uw.edu
(206) 543-1229
MUS 108
Duroc-Danner, Luke Graduate Student ldurocda@uw.edu MUS 337
Fair, Jeffrey Artist in Residence, French Horn jbfair@uw.edu
(206) 604-0610
MUS 335
By Appointment
Fantappiè, Sarah Graduate Student sarahfantappie@gmail.com
Fischer , Dan Graduate Student
Flesher, Jackson Graduate Student jflesh@uw.edu By appointment
Frappier, David Music Library frappd@uw.edu
(206) 543-3941
MUS 19
Funes, Gina Lecturer; Vocal Performance for Non-Majors gfunes@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 301
Garza Canales, Gabriela Graduate Student ggarza1@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Gestsson, Skúli Graduate Student skuli@uw.edu
Gordon, David Chair, Brass; Artist in Residence, Trumpet dfgordon@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 336
Gordon, Valerie Muzzolini Artist in Residence, Harp gordonv@uw.edu
(206) 543-9466
MNY 56
Guo, Ke (Kelsey) Graduate Student keguo@uw.edu
(310) 994-5993
Guterman, Meaghan Graduate Student mmgut@uw.edu
Halsey, Lauren Graduate Student lbhalsey22@gmail.com On leave
Hanford, John Lecturer, Music History jhanford@uw.edu MUS 25
Harper, Thomas Associate Professor, Voice tharper@uw.edu
(206) 543-1219
MUS 324
Harshman, Paul Artist in Residence, Jazz Studies (Big Band) paulh23@uw.edu
Hill, Simon Graduate Student
Hiraiwa, Socorro (Cory) Visual Design Specialist sdh27@uw.edu
(206) 543-1221
MUS 109
Hodge, Huck Chair, Composition; Professor hhodge@uw.edu
(206) 543-1232
MUS 325
ON LEAVE UNTIL 2020-2021
Igari, Kaity Cassio Graduate Student kigari@uw.edu
Jahlas, Corey Graduate Student
Johns, Elena Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 104
Jordan, Darrell J. Graduate Student jordad3@uw.edu
Karpen, Richard Director, School of Music; Aura Morrison Endowed Professor karpen@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 106
Karschney, Jonathan Artist in Residence, French Horn jkarsch@uw.edu
King, Michael Graduate Student
Klein, Nicholas Graduate Student njklein3@uw.edu MUS 8
By appointment
Kline, Rhonda Director of Accompanying; Artist in Residence rkline@uw.edu
(206) 221-5126
MUS 4
Koch, Andrew Graduate Student abkoch3@uw.edu
Kohfeld, J. Mike Graduate Student jmko29@uw.edu
Kolat, Sarah Graduate Student skolat@uw.edu By appointment
Kolat, Yiğit Lecturer, Composition; Alumnus ykolat@uw.edu
Korn, Ben Marketing and Publicity Assistant
Kou, Oliver Front Office Assistant MUS 102
Krimsky, Seth Artist in Residence, Bassoon skrimeth@gmail.com
(206) 543-9260
MUS 337
Kumar, Anita Graduate Student kumarab@uw.edu
Lee Priday, Rachel Assistant Professor, Violin rlpriday@uw.edu
(206) 221-8470
MUS 22
Li, Cicy Graduate Student
Libra, Samuel Graduate Student; Graduate Assistant, UW Music Library Librsa01@uw.edu Music Library Downstairs
Lieberman, Barry Artist in Residence, Double Bass dbass@uw.edu
(206) 685-9112
MUS 330
Little, Timothy Graduate Student, Marketing Assistant tlittle1@uw.edu MUS 109
MWF 2:00-3:00pm
Liu, Tong Graduate Student tongliu@uw.edu Room 6
By appointment
Lofton, Jack Piano Tech 12B
Lorenz, Taina Graduate Student tainal@uw.edu Music 28A
By Appointment
Louie, Gary Media Maintenance louie@uw.edu
(206) 543-1218
MUS 32
Lu, Yang Graduate Student yanglu0922@gmail.com
Luedcke, Ben Graduate Student
Lulich, Ben Artist in Residence, Clarinet lulichbe@uw.edu
Lynch, Mary Artist in Residence, Oboe mloboe@uw.edu MUS 337
Mabalot, Frederick Bayani Graduate Student fmabalot@uw.edu
Martin, Leann Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising lwheless@uw.edu
(206) 543-8273
MUS 116
To make an appointment please call (206) 543-1239.
Mathakul, Christopher V. Graduate Student; Graduate Assistant UW Bands mathakul@uw.edu
Mathews, Doug Administrator dmathews@uw.edu
(206) 543-2137
MUS 107
McCabe, Robin Professor, Piano rmccabe@uw.edu
(206) 543-1223
MUS 204
McDavid, Brad Director of Husky Marching Band bmcdavid@uw.edu
(206) 543-7383
Graves Bldg
Miller, Dakota Graduate Student millerdk@uw.edu
Morada, Jeremy Graduate Student jeremymorada@gmail.com
Niemela, Doug Concert Production and Sound Manager dougn@uw.edu
O'Brien, Kerry Lecturer, Music History
Pampin, Juan Ruth Sutton Waters Endowed Professor, Composition; Director, DXARTS pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258
RAI 207
Partington, Michael Artist in Residence, Guitar guitar@uw.edu
(206) 543-6939
MUS 10
By appointment
Patterson, Ronald Professor, Violin rpatter@uw.edu
(206) 543-1227
MUS 210
Peterson, Claire Office Manager claire@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
MUS 102
Picard, Alexandra Graduate Student alexandra_picard@hotmail.com
Poor, Ted Assistant Professor, Drums tedpoor@gmail.com
(206) 543-9874
MUS 311
Radke, Fred Lecturer; Jazz (Big Band era); Honorary Director, UW Big Band fradke@uw.edu
(206) 543-1185
MUS 301
Ragan, Kari Artist in Residence, Voice; Voice Pedagogy; Vocal Health kragan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 330
Rahbee, David Alexander Director, UW Symphony; Chair, Orchestral Conducting; Senior Artist in Residence darahbee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1209
MUS 209
By appointment
Rauch, Jay Graduate Student
Roberts, Christopher Lecturer, Music Education cr777@uw.edu MUS 31A
Rodby, Steve Artist in Residence, Bass srodby@uw.edu
Rodgers, Jennifer Graduate Student jrodgrs@uw.edu
Rodgers, Mark Lecturer, Music History markrodg@uw.edu
Rodriguez, Jonathan Graduate Student
Rumph, Stephen Associate Professor, Music History srumph@uw.edu
(206) 543-9403
MUS 26
Sakai, Michiko Senior Secretary michikos@uw.edu
(206) 543-5204
MUS 31
Salzman, Timothy Chair, Wind Ensemble Conducting; Professor salzman@uw.edu
(206) 685-8050
MUS 217
Sanidad, Jamie Graduate Student sanidad.jamie@gmail.com
Seales, Marc Professor, Jazz Piano mseales@uw.edu
(206) 543-1231
MUS 14
Sheppard, Craig Chair, Keyboard; Professor, Piano mufeng@uw.edu
(206) 543-1279
MUS 206
Shin, Donna Chair; Woodwinds; Associate Professor, Flute flute@uw.edu MUS 207
By appointment
Sieden, Cyndia Artist in Residence, Voice siedec@uw.edu MUS 210
Sunardi, Christina Chair, Ethnomusicology; Associate Professor; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor csunardi@uw.edu
(206) 543-0266
MUS 28C
Swortzel, Mark Graduate Student msswortzel@gmail.com
(540)294-5405
SoM 13
T 2-3, W 11:30-12:30 and by appointment
Taricani, JoAnn Chair, Music History; Associate Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator taricani@uw.edu
(206) 685-0569
MUS 18
Thomas, Joslyn Graduate Student
Thorsteinsdóttir, Sæunn Assistant Professor, Cello; Strings Chamber Music Coordinator saeunn@uw.edu MUS 205
Todd, Colin Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-0543
MUS 105
Turman, Katrina Graduate Student
Valdés, Cristina Artist in Residence, Piano; Director, Modern Music Ensemble cvaldes@uw.edu
206-543-6926
MUS 211
Vice, Emma Constituency Relations Officer emvice@uw.edu
(206) 685-6997
Russell Hall, Suite 350
Vu, Cuong Chair and Professor, Jazz Studies; Floyd and Delores Jones Endowed Chair in the Arts cuongvu@uw.edu MUS 7
Walker, Tiffany Graduate Student tfwalker@uw.edu
Warner, Madeline Graduate Student
Watras, Melia Chair, Strings; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Professor, Viola mwatras@uw.edu
(206) 543-1233
MUS 202
Weingarten, Kevin Visiting Lecturer kweino@uw.edu
Weissfisch , Daren Graduate Student dweiss20@uw.edu
(206) 543-0287
Meany 21A
Whiting, Bonnie Chair, Percussion Studies; Assistant Professor bwhiting@uw.edu
Wijaya, Devina Program Support Supervisor, Brechemin Auditorium Manager, Time Scheduling devina06@uw.edu MUS 102
Wood, Doug Piano Technician dew2@uw.edu
(206) 935-5797
MUS 12B
Wyers, Giselle Chair, Voice/Choral; Professor, Choral Conducting wyersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1398
MUS 319
listed on syllabi and by appointment
Yang, Hye Jung (Helen) Graduate Student hjyang@uw.edu
Zheng, Hanyan Graduate Student

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Anderson, Joseph Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition
Berríos-Miranda, Marisol Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology berriosm@uw.edu
Corey, Charles Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition; Director, Harry Partch Instrumentarium crcorey@uw.edu MUS 21
Dissanayake, Ellen Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Dubinets, Elena Affiliate Assistant Professor, Music History dubinets@uw.edu
Frisell, Bill Affiliate Professor, Jazz Studies
Habell-Pallán, Michelle Adjunct Professor, Ethnomusicology mhabellp@uw.edu
(206) 543-6981
Kertzer, Jonathan Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology
Merati, Albert L. Adjunct Professor, Voice (from UW School of Medicine)
Morlot, Ludovic Affiliate Professor
Nevdahl, Martin Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Voice (from UW Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences) mnevdahl@uw.edu
(206) 543-3384
Schippers, Huib Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Sercombe, Laurel Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology julius@uw.edu
(206) 543-0974
MUS 28B
Tsou, Judy Librarian Emeritus; Affiliate Assistant Professor, Music History (Retired) jstsou@uw.edu
Vallier, John Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology Curator vallier@uw.edu
(206) 616-1210
Suzzallo 370
Vallier, John Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology Curator vallier@uw.edu
(206) 616-1210
Suzzallo 370
Yung, Bell Affiliate Professor, Ethnomusicology