People - Staff

Administration

Photo Name Title Email Phone Office
Faculty composer Joël-François Durand. Photo: Steve Korn. Joël-François Durand Associate Director, School of Music; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor, Composition jdurand@uw.edu (206) 543-1229 MUS 108
Elena Johns Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu (206) 543-2071 MUS 104
JoAnn Taricani, professor of Music History JoAnn Taricani Director, School of Music; Chair, Music History Program; Professor, Music History muhst@uw.edu (206) 685-0569
Joanne DePue headshot Joanne DePue Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu (206) 543-1186 MUS 111
Emma Vice Emma Vice Constituency Relations Officer emvice@uw.edu (206) 685-6997 Russell Hall, Suite 350
Jenifer Moreland Administrator, School of Music morelj@uw.edu 206-543-2137 MUS 107

Advising and Admissions

Photo Name Title Email Phone Office
Brenda Banks Graduate Program Advisor; Assistant Director for Student Services blbanks@uw.edu (206) 543-2726 MUS 116 (During Autumn 2020, I am working remotely, so
Leann Martin Leann Martin Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising lwheless@uw.edu (206) 543-8273 MUS 116
Katie Hollenbach Katie Beisel Hollenbach Assistant Director for Admissions, Recruitment, and Community Outreach; Lecturer kbhollen@uw.edu (206) 685-9872 MUS 124

Libraries and Archives

Photo Name Title Email Phone Office
Lynn Cowan Music Library lcowan@uw.edu (206) 543-1168 MUS 19
John Vallier John Vallier Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology Curator vallier@uw.edu (206) 616-1210 Suzzallo 370
Erin Conor Erin Conor Head, Music Library econor@uw.edu (206) 685-3140 MUS 113
David Frappier Music Library frappd@uw.edu (206) 543-3941 MUS 19
Dylan Burns Arts and Humanities Librarian dburns5@uw.edu (206) 685-8926 MUS 19

Marketing and Publicity

Photo Name Title Email Phone Office
Joanne DePue headshot Joanne DePue Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu (206) 543-1186 MUS 111
Ben Korn Ben Korn Marketing and Publicity Assistant
Timothy Timothy Little Marketing Assistant, School of Music; Administration Assistant, Choral Studies; Graduate Conductor, Chamber Singers tlittle1@uw.edu MUS 109
Cory Hiraiwa Visual Design Specialist sdh27@uw.edu (206) 543-1221 MUS 109

Other Staff

Photo Name Title Email Phone Office
Doug Wood Piano Technician dew2@uw.edu (206) 935-5797 MUS 12B
Michiko Sakai Senior Secretary michikos@uw.edu (206) 543-5204 MUS 31
Colin Toddy, computer specialist Colin Todd Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu (206) 543-0543 MUS 105
Claire Peterson Office Manager claire@uw.edu (206) 543-1201 MUS 102
Gary Louie Media Maintenance louie@uw.edu (206) 543-1218 MUS 32
Christopher Roberts, Music Ed J. Christopher Roberts Lecturer; Director, Music Teacher Preparation cr777@uw.edu MUS 31A
Doug Niemela Doug Niemela Concert Production and Sound Manager dougn@uw.edu
Devina Wijawa Devina Wijaya Program Support Supervisor, Brechemin Auditorium Manager, Time Scheduling devina06@uw.edu MUS 102
Oliver Kou, front office assistant Oliver Kou Front Office Assistant MUS 102
Jack Lofton, Piano Tech Jack Lofton Piano Tech 12B