People - Staff

Administration

Photo Name Title Email Phone Office
Richard Karpen Director, School of Music; Aura Morrison Endowed Professor karpen@uw.edu (206) 543-2071 MUS 106
Joël-François Durand Associate Director, School of Music (on leave Fall 2017); Professor, Composition jdurand@uw.edu (206) 543-1229 MUS 108
Elena Johns Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu (206) 543-2071 MUS 104
Doug Mathews Administrator dmathews@uw.edu (206) 543-2137 MUS 107
JoAnn Taricani Chair, Music History; Acting Associate Director, School of Music (Fall 2017); Associate Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator taricani@uw.edu (206) 685-0569 MUS 18
Joanne DePue Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu (206) 543-1186 MUS 111

Advising and Admissions

Photo Name Title Email Phone Office
Brenda Banks Assistant Director for Graduate Advising blbanks@uw.edu (206) 543-2726 MUS 116
Jennifer Grahl Miller Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising grahlj@uw.edu (206) 543-8273 MUS 116
Leann Martin Interim Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator, Lecturer, Music History lwheless@uw.edu 206-685-9872 MUS 124
Graduate wind conducting student Sarah Bost. Sarah Bost Graduate Student bosts@uw.edu

Libraries and Archives

Photo Name Title Email Phone Office
George Bozarth Professor; Brahms Archives gbozarth@uw.edu (206) 543-0400 MUS 225
Laurel Sercombe Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology julius@uw.edu (206) 543-0974 MUS 28B
Lynn Cowan Music Library lcowan@uw.edu (206) 543-1168 MUS 19
Curtis Cronn Music Library cronn@uw.edu (206) 543-1168 MUS 113
Verletta Kern Music Library vkern@uw.edu (206) 543-1168 MUS 19
Linda Peragine Music Library peragine@uw.edu (206) 543-1168 MUS 113
Judy Tsou Head, Music Library; Affiliate Assistant Professor, American Music Studies & Music History jstsou@uw.edu (206) 543-1168 MUS 113
Joe Kinzer Joe Kinzer Graduate Student; Ethnomusicology Archivist jkinzer@uw.edu

Marketing and Publicity

Photo Name Title Email Phone Office
Joanne DePue Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu (206) 543-1186 MUS 111
Chelsea Broeder Visual Communication Specialist chelseah@uw.edu
Logan Esterling, publicity assistant Logan Esterling Publicity Assistant

Other Staff

Photo Name Title Email Phone Office
Claire Peterson Office Manager claire@uw.edu (206) 543-1201 MUS 102
Colin Todd Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu (206) 543-0543 MUS 105
Michiko Sakai Senior Secretary michikos@uw.edu (206) 543-5204 MUS 31
Gary Louie Media Maintenance louie@uw.edu (206) 543-1218 MUS 32
Susan Cady Piano Technician susanw@uw.edu (206) 380-4094 MUS 12B
Doug Wood Piano Technician dew2@uw.edu (206) 935-5797 MUS 12B
Doug Niemela Concert Production and Sound Manager dougn@uw.edu
Kaila Eason, front office assistant Kaila Eason Front Office Assistant
Devina Wijaya Devina Wijaya Program Coordinator, Brechemin Auditorium Manager, Time Scheduling devina06@uw.edu MUS 102
Hunter Dube Hunter Dube Student IT Assistant Room 105
Sarah Doty Sarah Doty Front Office Assistant Room 102