You are here

Daana Quartet named official Scholarship Chamber Group for 2015-16

Submitted by Joanne De Pue on June 11, 2015 - 2:52pm

The Daana String Quartet represents UW Music as official Scholarship Chamber Group in 2015-16 (Photo: Allison Blair).

The School of Music has named the Daana String Quartet its 2015-16 Scholarship Chamber Group.

 The group-which includes Erin Kelly and Corentin Pokorny, violin; Alessandra Barrett, viola; and Sonja Myklebust, cello-placed first in the School of Music’s 2015 UW Strings and Piano Chamber Ensemble Competition. As the School’s official student scholarship chamber ensemble, the group will present two concerts at the School of Music during the 2015-16 academic year, as well as additional performances at high-profile events on campus and beyond.

UW concerts include performances in Brechemin Auditorium on Dec. 2 at 7:30 pm and Sun., May 15, at 4 pm. Admission is free.


People Involved: