You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Ferguson, David Graduate Student in Choral Conducting
Norberg, Evan Graduate Student in Choral Conducting
Witten, Larke Graduate Student in Choral Conducting
Solis, Gabriel Divisional Dean of the Arts, Professor, Ethnomusicology
Li, Cicy Graduate Student
Green, Lorin Doctoral student in Flute Performance
Wood, Beau Graduate student, Jazz Studies
Krycia, Joe Doctoral Student in Composition
Farris, Ryan D. Graduate Student in Orchestral Conducting
Wang, Melissa Graduate Student in Percussion Studies
Ron, Yonatan Graduate Student in Composition
Kostadinov , Alexander Collaborative Pianist, Choral and Voice
Chin-Daniel , Serena Collaborative Pianist, Choral Activities, Voice
Kim, Jieun Collaborative Pianist, Instrumental Performance, Voice
McElroy , Megan Collaborative Pianist, Instrumental Performance, Voice
Fischer , Dan Graduate Student
Rawson, Stephen Collaborative Pianist, Voice
Swanson, Steve Collaborative Pianist, Choral Activities, Voice
Jahlas, Corey Graduate Student
Silks, Emily PhD Student in Ethnomusicology
McCollum, Mallory Master's Student in Voice Performance
Romanick, Andrew Artist-in-Residence, Opera Workshop ajr795@uw.edu
Shaw, Carrie Artist in Residence, Voice cshaw2@uw.edu 330
DiCesare, John Artist in Residence, Tuba dicesare@uw.edu
Garza, Eden Artist in Residence, Trombone egarza8@uw.edu
Reece, Frederick Assistant Professor, Music History freece@uw.edu MUS 336
By appointment
Anderson, Jordan Artist in Residence, Double Bass jha77@uw.edu
Rodby, Steve Artist in Residence, Bass srodby@uw.edu
Barbee, Anna Graduate Student abarbee@uw.edu
(602) 317-5716
Adamson, Cee Doctoral Student in Voice Performance adamsonc@uw.edu
Picard, Alexandra Graduate Student alexandra_picard@hotmail.com
Hironaka, Alyssa DMA Student in Piano Performance alynaka@uw.edu
Searcy, Anne Associate Professor, Music History asearc@uw.edu
Fang, Alex DMA Student in Piano Performance asfang@uw.edu
Banks, Brenda Graduate Program Advisor; Assistant Director for Student Services blbanks@uw.edu
(206) 543-2726
MUS 116
By appointment
Blythe, Heidi Graduate Student, Choral Conducting Blythe73@uw.edu
McDavid, Brad Director of Husky Marching Band bmcdavid@uw.edu
(206) 543-7383
Graves Bldg
Boers, Geoffrey Director of Choral Activities; Ruth Sutton Waters Endowed Professor boersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-9212
MUS 222
Open, by appointment
Bowen, Jeffrey Lecturer, Composition, Music Theory bowenjr@uw.edu
Callison, Molly Public Services Technician, UW Libraries branches@uw.edu
206-543-1168
MUS 19
Brockman, Michael Artist in Residence, Saxophone brockman@uw.edu
(206) 616-6209
MUS 50
Whiting, Bonnie Chair, Percussion Studies; Ruth Sutton Waters Endowed Associate Professor of Music bwhiting@uw.edu
Lee, Christine Artist in Residence, Chamber Music; Strings Chamber Music Coordinator chslee@uw.edu
Lear, Cassandra DMA Student, Woodwind Performance clear8@uw.edu
Todd, Colin Director, Information Technology cmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-0543
MUS 105
Roberts, J. Christopher Chair, Music Education; Lecturer; Director, Music Teacher Preparation cr777@uw.edu MUS 31A
Sunardi, Christina Associate Professor, Ethnomusicology; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Chair, UW Dance csunardi@uw.edu
(206) 543-0266
MUS 28C
Vu, Cuong Chair and Professor, Jazz Studies; Floyd and Delores Jones Endowed Chair in the Arts cuongvu@uw.edu MUS 7
Valdés, Cristina Artist in Residence, Piano; Director, Modern Music Ensemble cvaldes@uw.edu
(206) 543-6926
MUS 211
Wu, Chiao-yu Doctoral Student in Piano Performance cw3203@uw.edu
Williams, Dan Artist in Residence, Oboe danw7@uw.edu
Rahbee, David Alexander Director, UW Symphony; Chair, Orchestral Conducting; Associate Professor darahbee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1209
MUS 209
By appointment
Day, Shaun DMA Student, Instrumental Conducting daysg@uw.edu
513-515-4231
Meany Hall #65
By appointment
Burns, Dylan Arts and Humanities Librarian dburns5@uw.edu
(206) 685-8926
SUZ 162
Gordon, David Chair, Brass; Artist in Residence, Trumpet dfgordon@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 09
Niemela, Doug Concert Production and Sound Manager dougn@uw.edu MUS 28B
Stewart, David Graduate Student, Wind Conducting; Conductor, Concert Band dstew622@uw.edu
Dudley, Shannon Chair, Ethnomusicology; Professor dudley@uw.edu
(206) 543-6308
MUS 28E
Weissfisch , Daren Graduate Orchestral Conducting Assistant dweiss20@uw.edu
(206) 543-0287
Meany 59A
Crabtree, Elisabeth Graduate Student ecrab@uw.edu
Kalinichenko, Ella Graduate Student in Piano Performance ellakali@uw.edu
Johns, Elena Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 104
Ungure, Egija Graduate Student in Choral Conducting eungure@uw.edu
Oh, Eun Ju Vivianna Graduate Student eunoh69@uw.edu
2067997253
Music Building, Room 8
By Appointment
Shin, Donna Chair; Woodwinds; Associate Professor, Flute flute@uw.edu MUS 207
By appointment
Dimalibot, Garius Administrative Assistant gdld@uw.edu
(206) 543-2116
MUS 102
Garza Canales, Gabriela Graduate Student ggarza1@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Muzzolini , Valerie Artist in Residence, Harp gordonv@uw.edu
(206) 543-9466
MNY 56
Partington, Michael Artist in Residence, Guitar guitar@uw.edu
(206) 543-6939
MUS 10
By appointment
Hodge, Huck Chair, Composition; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor hhodge@uw.edu
(206) 543-1232
MUS 325
M: 8:30-9:30 (on Zoom) | Book at https://calendly.com/huckhodge/office-hours
Yang, Hye Jung (Helen) Graduate Student hjyang@uw.edu
Chou, Hannah Doctoral Student in Violin Performance hnchou@uw.edu
Huh, Ian DMA Student in Piano Performance ianhuh@uw.edu MUS 6
Birchell, Justin Graduate Student in Choral Conducting; Assistant Conductor, University Chorale jbirch4@uw.edu
Perea, John-Carlos Associate Professor, Ethnomusicology, Adjunct Associate Professor, American Indian Studies jcperea@uw.edu MUS 28D
by email appointment
Cruz, Julio Graduate Student jcruz86@uw.edu On leave
DePue, Joanne Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu
(206) 543-1186
MUS 111
Durand, Joël-François Acting Director; Aura B. Morrison Endowed Professor, Composition jdurand@uw.edu
(206) 543-5015
MUS 106
Flesher, Jackson Graduate Student jflesh@uw.edu By appointment
Fredenburg, John Media Engineer jfrdnbrg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1218
MUS 225
Lofton, Jack Piano Technician jmliv@uw.edu 12B
Archibald-Seiffer, Josh Graduate Student joshas87@uw.edu
Zeitlinger, Justin M.M. Student in Composition jzeit@uw.edu MUS 40
Winter '24: TBD
Guo, Ke (Kelsey) Graduate Student keguo@uw.edu
(310) 994-5993
Kim, Mia HyeYeon Doctoral Student in Piano Performance kimmia@uw.edu By appointment
Kitchens, Kelly Artist in Residence kitchens@uw.edu
Miller, Kathryn Interim Music and Arts Librarian Kmill81@uw.edu
(206) 685-3140
MUS 113
Halsey, Lauren Graduate Student lbhalsey22@gmail.com On leave
Forgey, Limuel Doctoral Student in Voice Performance lforgey@uw.edu
Lombard, Marshell Graduate Conductor, University Chorale, University Singers lombard1@uw.edu
Lulich, Benjamin Artist in Residence, Clarinet lulichbe@uw.edu
Martin, Leann Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising lwheless@uw.edu
(206) 543-8273
MUS 116
To make an appointment please call (206) 543-1239.
Price, Maria Graduate Student in Ethnomusicology, Teaching Assistant maprice@uw.edu
Rodgers, Mark Assistant Teaching Professor, Music History markrodg@uw.edu MUS 202
By appointment
Ben-Yosef, Maya Program Support Supervisor, Brechemin Auditorium Manager, Time Scheduling mayaby@uw.edu
(206) 543-2145
MUS 102
Bennett, Michael Graduate Student mb627@uw.edu MUS 023 / Remote
By appointment
Sakai, Michiko Senior Secretary michikos@uw.edu
(206) 543-5204
MUS 102
Miller, Dakota Graduate Student millerdk@uw.edu
McKenzie, Michael DMA Student, Choral Conducting mmckenzi@uw.edu
Guterman, Meaghan Graduate Student mmgut@uw.edu
Moreland, Jenifer Administrator morelj@uw.edu
206-543-2137
MUS 107
Morford, James B. Lecturer, Ethnomusicology morforjb@uw.edu
Petty , Mark Graduate Conductor, Glee Club; Graduate Student, Choral Conducting mpetty@uw.edu
Seales, Marc Professor, Jazz Piano mseales@uw.edu
(206) 543-1231
MUS 14
Sheppard, Craig Chair, Keyboard; Michiko Morita Miyamoto Professor, Piano mufeng@uw.edu
(206) 543-1279
MUS 206
Watras, Melia Chair, Strings; Ruth Sutton Waters Endowed Professor; Professor, Viola mwatras@uw.edu
(206) 543-4889
MUS 16
Stankovic, Nicole Graduate Student in Piano Performance nc1997@uw.edu
Campbell , Patricia Shehan Emeritus Professor, Music Education; Ethnomusicology pcamp@uw.edu
Byrdwell, Phyllis Artist in Residence; Director of UW Gospel Choir phmaby@uw.edu
Rafanelli, Paul Artist in Residence, Bassoon prafan@uw.edu
Reyes, Rachel DMA Student in Woodwind Performance, Flute reyesr26@uw.edu
Kline, Rhonda Director of Collaborative Piano; Artist in Residence rkline@uw.edu
(206) 221-5126
MUS 4
Lee Priday, Rachel Assistant Professor, Violin rlpriday@uw.edu
(206) 221-8470
MUS 22
McCabe, Robin Michiko Morita Miyamoto Professor, Piano rmccabe@uw.edu
(206) 543-1223
MUS 204
Patterson, Ronald Professor, Violin rpatter@uw.edu
(206) 543-1227
MUS 210
Virnig, Rylan Assistant Director for Admissions, Recruitment, & Community Outreach; Alumnus, MM, Orchestral Conducting rvirnig@uw.edu
(206) 685-9872
MUS 124
Fu, Roger Wu DMA Student, Wind Conducting rwufu@uw.edu
Salzman, Timothy Chair, Wind Ensemble Conducting; Professor salzman@uw.edu
(206) 685-8050
MUS 217
Hiraiwa, Cory Visual Design Specialist sdh27@uw.edu
(206) 543-1221
MUS 109
Gestsson, Skúli Graduate Student skuli@uw.edu
Price, Stephen Artist in Residence, Organ Studies; Paul B. Fritts Faculty Fellow sprice87@uw.edu
Rommel, Sarah Artist in Residence, Cello srommel@uw.edu
Rumph, Stephen Chair, Music History, Adelaide D. Cole Endowed Professor srumph@uw.edu
(206) 543-9403
MUS 26
Poor, Ted Associate Director; Associate Professor, Drums; Donald E. Petersen Fellowship for Excellence, Jazz Studies tedpoor@uw.edu
(206) 543-1129
MUS 108
Cunningham, Tekla Artist in Residence; Director, Baroque Ensemble teklac@uw.edu
Harper, Thomas Associate Professor, Voice tharper@uw.edu
(206) 543-1219
MUS 324
Marks, Taryn Graduate Student in Percussion Performance tjmarks@uw.edu
Boggs, Tatiana DMA Student, Choral Conducting tkruse@uw.edu
Liu, Tong Graduate Student tongliu@uw.edu Room 6
By appointment
Alejandro Torres, Mario Graduate Student torreshn@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Kimmel, Tyler Graduate Conductor, University Singers, Glee Club ttkimmel@uw.edu
Turman, John Artist in Residence, horn turman@uw.edu
Chalasani, Vijay Graduate Student vijayc@uw.edu
Wyers, Giselle Chair, Voice/Choral; Professor, Choral Conducting; Music Faculty Endowed Fund for Excellence wyersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1398
MUS 319
listed on syllabi and by appointment
Huang, Xinrui Doctoral Student in Piano Performance xh68@uw.edu
Kolat, Yiğit Lecturer, Composition; Alumnus ykolat@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Morlot, Ludovic Affiliate Professor
Anderson, Joseph Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition
Kertzer, Jonathan Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology
Berríos-Miranda, Marisol Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology berriosm@uw.edu
Bissett Perea, Jessica Associate Professor, American Indian Studies; Adjunct Associate Professor, Music History jbperea@uw.edu
Sercombe, Laurel Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology julius@uw.edu
(206) 543-0974
Karpen, Richard Adjunct Professor, Composition karpen@uw.edu
(206) 543-7130
Habell-Pallán, Michelle Adjunct Professor, Ethnomusicology mhabellp@uw.edu
(206) 543-6981
Pampin, Juan Adjunct Professor, Composition; Director, DXARTS pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258
Nicolas, Peter Professor, School of Law; Adjunct Professor, Music History pnicolas@uw.edu
Vallier, John Affiliate Assistant Professor; Curator, Ethnomusicology Archives vallier@uw.edu
(206) 616-1210
Share