You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
McKenzie, Michael DMA Student, Choral Conducting mmckenzi@uw.edu
Kim, Mia HyeYeon Doctoral Student in Piano Performance kimmia@uw.edu By appointment
Byrdwell, Phyllis Artist in Residence; Director of UW Gospel Choir phmaby@uw.edu
Reyes, Rachel DMA Student in Woodwind Performance, Flute reyesr26@uw.edu
Romanick, Andrew Artist-in-Residence, Opera Workshop ajr795@uw.edu
Silks, Emily PhD Student in Ethnomusicology
Crabtree, Elisabeth Graduate Student ecrab@uw.edu
McCollum, Mallory Master's Student in Voice Performance
Morford, James B. Lecturer, Ethnomusicology morforjb@uw.edu
Stewart, David Graduate Student, Wind Conducting; Conductor, Concert Band dstew622@uw.edu
Cruz, Julio Graduate Student jcruz86@uw.edu On leave
Leelapatana, Pisa Student Assistant, Main Office
Guterman, Meaghan Graduate Student mmgut@uw.edu
Norberg, Evan Graduate Student in Choral Conducting
Archibald-Seiffer, Josh Graduate Student joshas87@uw.edu
Ferguson, David Graduate Student in Choral Conducting
Guo, Ke (Kelsey) Graduate Student keguo@uw.edu
(310) 994-5993
Witten, Larke Graduate Student in Choral Conducting
Kolat, Yiğit Lecturer, Composition; Alumnus ykolat@uw.edu
Halsey, Lauren Graduate Student lbhalsey22@gmail.com On leave
Blythe, Heidi Graduate Student, Choral Conducting Blythe73@uw.edu
Rommel, Sarah Artist in Residence, Cello srommel@uw.edu
Yang, Hye Jung (Helen) Graduate Student hjyang@uw.edu
Harnish, Sara Student Assistant, Main Office
Li, Cicy Graduate Student
Lee, Christine Artist in Residence, Chamber Music; Strings Chamber Music Coordinator chslee@uw.edu
Picard, Alexandra Graduate Student alexandra_picard@hotmail.com
Miller, Dakota Graduate Student millerdk@uw.edu
Solis, Gabriel Divisional Dean of the Arts, Professor, Ethnomusicology
Flesher, Jackson Graduate Student jflesh@uw.edu By appointment
Garza, Eden Artist in Residence, Trombone egarza8@uw.edu
Bowen, Jeffrey Lecturer, Composition, Music Theory bowenjr@uw.edu
Searcy, Anne Assistant Professor, Music History asearc@uw.edu
Stankovic, Nicole Graduate Student in Piano Performance nc1997@uw.edu
Green, Lorin Doctoral student in Flute Performance
Fang, Alex DMA Student in Piano Performance asfang@uw.edu
Wood, Beau Graduate student, Jazz Studies
Lombard, Marshell Graduate Conductor, University Chorale, University Singers lombard1@uw.edu
Farris, Ryan D. Graduate Student in Orchestral Conducting
Kumar, Anita Visiting Lecturer, Music Education kumarab@uw.edu
Petty , Mark Graduate Conductor, Glee Club; Graduate Student, Choral Conducting mpetty@uw.edu
Williams, Dan Artist in Residence, Oboe danw7@uw.edu
Cunningham, Tekla Artist in Residence; Director, Baroque Ensemble teklac@uw.edu
Kimmel, Tyler Graduate Conductor, University Singers, Glee Club ttkimmel@uw.edu
Campbell , Patricia Shehan Emeritus Professor, Music Education; Ethnomusicology pcamp@uw.edu
Wang, Melissa Graduate Student in Percussion Studies
Anderson, Jordan Artist in Residence, Double Bass jha77@uw.edu
Ron, Yonatan Graduate Student in Composition
Whiting, Bonnie Chair, Percussion Studies; Ruth Sutton Waters Endowed Associate Professor of Music bwhiting@uw.edu
Lulich, Benjamin Artist in Residence, Clarinet lulichbe@uw.edu
Price, Stephen Artist in Residence, Organ Studies; Paul B. Fritts Faculty Fellow sprice87@uw.edu
Webbon, Daniel Lecturer dwebbon@uw.edu
Birchell, Justin Graduate Student in Choral Conducting; Assistant Conductor, University Chorale jbirch4@uw.edu
Chalasani, Vijay Graduate Student vijayc@uw.edu
Kalinichenko, Ella Graduate Student in Piano Performance ellakali@uw.edu
Fu, Roger Wu DMA Student, Wind Conducting rwufu@uw.edu
Hironaka, Alyssa DMA Student in Piano Performance alynaka@uw.edu
Gestsson, Skúli Graduate Student skuli@uw.edu
Marks, Taryn Graduate Student in Percussion Performance tjmarks@uw.edu
DiCesare, John Artist in Residence, Tuba dicesare@uw.edu
Adamson, Cee Doctoral Student in Voice Performance adamsonc@uw.edu
Kostadinov , Alexander Collaborative Pianist, Choral and Voice
Chou, Hannah Doctoral Student in Violin Performance hnchou@uw.edu
Boggs, Tatiana DMA Student, Choral Conducting tkruse@uw.edu
Barbee, Anna Graduate Student abarbee@uw.edu
(602) 317-5716
Price, Maria Graduate Student in Ethnomusicology, Teaching Assistant maprice@uw.edu
Chin-Daniel , Serena Collaborative Pianist, Choral Activities, Voice
Rodby, Steve Artist in Residence, Bass srodby@uw.edu
Forgey, Limuel Doctoral Student in Voice Performance lforgey@uw.edu
Kim, Jieun Collaborative Pianist, Instrumental Performance, Voice
Wu, Chiao-yu Doctoral Student in Piano Performance cw3203@uw.edu
McElroy , Megan Collaborative Pianist, Instrumental Performance, Voice
Rafanelli, Paul Artist in Residence, Bassoon prafan@uw.edu
Rawson, Stephen Collaborative Pianist, Voice
Fischer , Dan Graduate Student
Turman, John Artist in Residence, horn turman@uw.edu
Swanson, Steve Collaborative Pianist, Choral Activities, Voice
Lear, Cassandra DMA Student, Woodwind Performance clear8@uw.edu
Ungure, Egija Graduate Student in Choral Conducting eungure@uw.edu
Jahlas, Corey Graduate Student
Kitchens, Kelly Lecturer kitchens@uw.edu
Lofton, Jack Piano Technician jmliv@uw.edu 12B
Shaw, Carrie Artist in Residence, Voice cshaw2@uw.edu 330
McDavid, Brad Director of Husky Marching Band bmcdavid@uw.edu
(206) 543-7383
Graves Bldg
Weissfisch , Daren Graduate Orchestral Conducting Assistant dweiss20@uw.edu
(206) 543-0287
Meany 59A
Alejandro Torres, Mario Graduate Student torreshn@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Garza Canales, Gabriela Graduate Student ggarza1@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Day, Shaun DMA Student, Instrumental Conducting daysg@uw.edu
513-515-4231
Meany Hall #65
By appointment
Muzzolini , Valerie Artist in Residence, Harp gordonv@uw.edu
(206) 543-9466
MNY 56
Bennett, Michael Graduate Student mb627@uw.edu MUS 023 / Remote
By appointment
Gordon, David Chair, Brass; Artist in Residence, Trumpet dfgordon@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 09
Partington, Michael Artist in Residence, Guitar guitar@uw.edu
(206) 543-6939
MUS 10
By appointment
Sakai, Michiko Senior Secretary michikos@uw.edu
(206) 543-5204
MUS 102
Ben-Yosef, Maya Program Support Supervisor, Brechemin Auditorium Manager, Time Scheduling mayaby@uw.edu
(206) 543-2145
MUS 102
Dimalibot, Garius Administrative Assistant gdld@uw.edu
(206) 543-2116
MUS 102
Johns, Elena Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 104
Todd, Colin Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-0543
MUS 105
Durand, Joël-François Acting Director; Aura B. Morrison Endowed Professor, Composition jdurand@uw.edu
(206) 543-5015
MUS 106
Moreland, Jenifer Administrator morelj@uw.edu
206-543-2137
MUS 107
Poor, Ted Associate Director; Associate Professor, Drums; Donald E. Petersen Fellowship for Excellence, Jazz Studies tedpoor@uw.edu
(206) 543-1129
MUS 108
Hiraiwa, Cory Visual Design Specialist sdh27@uw.edu
(206) 543-1221
MUS 109
DePue, Joanne Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu
(206) 543-1186
MUS 111
Miller, Kathryn Interim Music and Arts Librarian Kmill81@uw.edu
(206) 685-3140
MUS 113
Banks, Brenda Graduate Program Advisor; Assistant Director for Student Services blbanks@uw.edu
(206) 543-2726
MUS 116
By appointment
Martin, Leann Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising lwheless@uw.edu
(206) 543-8273
MUS 116
To make an appointment please call (206) 543-1239.
Virnig, Rylan Assistant Director for Admissions, Recruitment, & Community Outreach; Alumnus, MM, Orchestral Conducting rvirnig@uw.edu
(206) 685-9872
MUS 124
Seales, Marc Professor, Jazz Piano mseales@uw.edu
(206) 543-1231
MUS 14
Watras, Melia Chair, Strings; Ruth Sutton Waters Endowed Professor; Professor, Viola mwatras@uw.edu
(206) 543-4889
MUS 16
Bixby, Carina Public Services Technician, UW Libraries cbixby19@uw.edu
206-543-1168
MUS 19
Rodgers, Mark Assistant Teaching Professor, Music History markrodg@uw.edu MUS 202
By appointment
McCabe, Robin Michiko Morita Miyamoto Professor, Piano rmccabe@uw.edu
(206) 543-1223
MUS 204
Sheppard, Craig Chair, Keyboard; Michiko Morita Miyamoto Professor, Piano mufeng@uw.edu
(206) 543-1279
MUS 206
Shin, Donna Chair; Woodwinds; Associate Professor, Flute flute@uw.edu MUS 207
By appointment
Rahbee, David Alexander Director, UW Symphony; Chair, Orchestral Conducting; Senior Artist in Residence darahbee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1209
MUS 209
By appointment
Patterson, Ronald Professor, Violin rpatter@uw.edu
(206) 543-1227
MUS 210
Valdés, Cristina Artist in Residence, Piano; Director, Modern Music Ensemble cvaldes@uw.edu
(206) 543-6926
MUS 211
Salzman, Timothy Chair, Wind Ensemble Conducting; Professor salzman@uw.edu
(206) 685-8050
MUS 217
Lee Priday, Rachel Assistant Professor, Violin rlpriday@uw.edu
(206) 221-8470
MUS 22
Boers, Geoffrey Director of Choral Activities; Ruth Sutton Waters Endowed Professor boersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-9212
MUS 222
Open, by appointment
Fredenburg, John Media Engineer jfrdnbrg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1218
MUS 225
Rumph, Stephen Chair, Music History, Adelaide D. Cole Endowed Professor srumph@uw.edu
(206) 543-9403
MUS 26
Niemela, Doug Concert Production and Sound Manager dougn@uw.edu MUS 28B
Sunardi, Christina Associate Professor, Ethnomusicology; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Chair, UW Dance csunardi@uw.edu
(206) 543-0266
MUS 28C
Perea, John-Carlos Associate Professor, Ethnomusicology jcperea@uw.edu MUS 28D
Winter 24: Beginning January 8, drop in Tuesdays and Thursdays from 11:30am-12:20pm or by email appointment
Dudley, Shannon Chair, Ethnomusicology; Professor dudley@uw.edu
(206) 543-6308
MUS 28E
Wyers, Giselle Chair, Voice/Choral; Professor, Choral Conducting; Music Faculty Endowed Fund for Excellence wyersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1398
MUS 319
listed on syllabi and by appointment
Roberts, J. Christopher Chair, Music Education; Lecturer; Director, Music Teacher Preparation cr777@uw.edu MUS 31A
Harper, Thomas Associate Professor, Voice tharper@uw.edu
(206) 543-1219
MUS 324
Hodge, Huck Chair, Composition; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor hhodge@uw.edu
(206) 543-1232
MUS 325
M: 8:30-9:30 (on Zoom) | Book at https://calendly.com/huckhodge/office-hours
Reece, Frederick Assistant Professor, Music History freece@uw.edu MUS 336
By appointment
Kline, Rhonda Director of Collaborative Piano; Artist in Residence rkline@uw.edu
(206) 221-5126
MUS 4
Zeitlinger, Justin M.M. Student in Composition jzeit@uw.edu MUS 40
Winter '24: TBD
Brockman, Michael Artist in Residence, Saxophone brockman@uw.edu
(206) 616-6209
MUS 50
Huh, Ian DMA Student in Piano Performance ianhuh@uw.edu MUS 6
Vu, Cuong Chair and Professor, Jazz Studies; Floyd and Delores Jones Endowed Chair in the Arts cuongvu@uw.edu MUS 7
Oh, Eun Ju Vivianna Graduate Student eunoh69@uw.edu
2067997253
Music Building, Room 8
By Appointment
Liu, Tong Graduate Student tongliu@uw.edu Room 6
By appointment
Burns, Dylan Arts and Humanities Librarian dburns5@uw.edu
(206) 685-8926
SUZ 162

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Anderson, Joseph Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition
Berríos-Miranda, Marisol Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology berriosm@uw.edu
Bissett Perea, Jessica Associate Professor, American Indian Studies; Adjunct Associate Professor, Music History jbperea@uw.edu
Habell-Pallán, Michelle Adjunct Professor, Ethnomusicology mhabellp@uw.edu
(206) 543-6981
Karpen, Richard Adjunct Professor, Composition karpen@uw.edu
(206) 543-7130
Kertzer, Jonathan Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology
Morlot, Ludovic Affiliate Professor
Nicolas, Peter Professor, School of Law; Adjunct Professor, Music History pnicolas@uw.edu
Pampin, Juan Adjunct Professor, Composition; Director, DXARTS pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258
Schippers, Huib Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Sercombe, Laurel Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology julius@uw.edu
(206) 543-0974
Vallier, John Affiliate Assistant Professor; Curator, Ethnomusicology Archives vallier@uw.edu
(206) 616-1210
Yung, Bell Affiliate Professor, Ethnomusicology
Share