People - A-Z Directory

Primary tabs

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
King, Michael Graduate Student
Cobb, Nathan Graduate Student
Almli, Thomas Graduate Student
Barnes, Molly Graduate Student
Bevington, Joel Graduate Student
Brizuela, Alonso Graduate Student
Frisch, Anna Graduate Student
Luedcke, Ben Graduate Student
Pucci, Lígia Graduate Student
Mitchell, M. Elizabeth Graduate Student
Carlquist, Brendan Front Office Asssitant MUS 102
Hepburn, Lauren Graduate Student
Thielen, Maia Julianne Graduate Student
Saïd, Monta Monique Graduate Student
Kou, Oliver Front Office Assistant MUS 102
Korn, Ben Marketing and Publicity Assistant
Meyer, Erika Advising Assistant MUS 116
Thomas, Joslyn Graduate Student
Blegen, Matthew Graduate Student
DiCesare, John Artist in Residence, Tuba dicesare@uw.edu
Kulesa, Lauren Graduate Student lkulesa@uw.edu
Rodby, Steve Artist in Residence, Bass srodby@uw.edu
Barbee, Anna Graduate Student abarbee@uw.edu
(602) 317-5716
Mus bldg. Rm 13
M 12:30-1:30, Th 2:15-3:15
Acri, Emily Graduate Student acrie@uw.edu
(847) 477-2361
Picard, Alexandra Graduate Student alexandra_picard@hotmail.com
Blackwell, Abbey Rae Graduate Student araeb@uw.edu
Benfield, Christopher Graduate Student benfield.c.t@gmail.com
Banks, Brenda Graduate Program Advisor; Assistant Director for Student Services blbanks@uw.edu
(206) 543-2726
MUS 116
Monday - Thursday, 9:00 am to 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm
McDavid, Brad Director of Husky Marching Band bmcdavid@uw.edu
(206) 543-7383
Graves Bldg
Boers, Geoffrey Director of Choral Activities; Professor boersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-9212
MUS 222
Open, by appointment
Bost, Sarah Graduate Student bosts@uw.edu
Brockman, Michael Artist in Residence, Saxophone brockman@uw.edu
(206) 616-6209
MUS 50
Schappals, Brian Graduate Student bschappals@gmail.com
Whiting, Bonnie Chair, Percussion Studies; Artist in Residence bwhiting@uw.edu
Beare, Caitlin Graduate Student cb64@uw.edu
Broeder, Chelsea Visual Communication Specialist chelseah@uw.edu MUS 111
By appointment
Cherland, Elisabeth Graduate Student cherland@uw.edu
Peterson, Claire Office Manager claire@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
MUS 102
Todd, Colin Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-0543
MUS 105
Roberts, Christopher Lecturer, Music Education cr777@uw.edu MUS 31A
Cronn, Curtis Music Library cronn@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Sunardi, Christina Chair, Ethnomusicology; Associate Professor csunardi@uw.edu
(206) 543-0266
MUS 28C
Terry, Carole Professor, Organ and Harpsichord cterry@uw.edu
(206) 543-1184
MUS 9
Vu, Cuong Chair, Jazz Studies; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor cuongvu@uw.edu MUS 7
Valdés, Cristina Artist in Residence, Piano; Director, Modern Music Ensemble cvaldes@uw.edu
206-543-6926
MUS 211
Rahbee, David Alexander Director, UW Symphony; Senior Artist in Residence darahbee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1209
MUS 209
By appointment
Lieberman, Barry Artist in Residence, Double Bass dbass@uw.edu
(206) 685-9112
MUS 330
Wijaya, Devina Program Support Supervisor, Brechemin Auditorium Manager, Time Scheduling devina06@uw.edu MUS 102
Wood, Doug Piano Technician dew2@uw.edu
(206) 935-5797
MUS 12B
Gordon, David Chair, Brass; Artist in Residence, Trumpet dfgordon@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 336
Morin, Douglas Graduate Student djmorin@uw.edu
206-543-0824
Graves Hall 22
By Appointment
Mathews, Doug Administrator dmathews@uw.edu
(206) 543-2137
MUS 107
Niemela, Doug Concert Production and Sound Manager dougn@uw.edu
Dudley, Shannon Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Associate Professor dudley@uw.edu
(206) 543-6308
MUS 28E
Conor, Erin Head, Music Library econor@uw.edu
(206) 685-3140
MUS 113
Johns, Elena Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 104
Vice, Emma Constituency Relations Officer emvice@uw.edu
(206) 685-6997
RH 350
Shin, Donna Chair; Woodwinds; Associate Professor, Flute flute@uw.edu MUS 207
By appointment
Mabalot, Frederick Bayani Graduate Student fmabalot@uw.edu
Radke, Fred Lecturer; Jazz (Big Band era); Honorary Director, UW Big Band fradke@uw.edu
(206) 543-1185
MUS 301
Bozarth, George Professor, Music History; Brahms Archives gbozarth@uw.edu
(206) 543-0400
MUS 225
Peterson, Graham Graduate Student gep1@uw.edu
Funes, Gina Lecturer; Vocal Performance for Non-Majors gfunes@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 301
Garza Canales, Gabriela Graduate Student ggarza1@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Corralejo, Gemma Goday Diaz Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant, Music 185 godayg@uw.edu MUS 13
Gordon, Valerie Muzzolini Artist in Residence, Harp gordonv@uw.edu
(206) 543-9466
MNY 56
Scheepers, Gerrit Graduate Student gscheep@uw.edu
(417) 755-0125
Partington, Michael Artist in Residence, Guitar guitar@uw.edu
(206) 543-6939
MUS 10
By appointment
Hodge, Huck Chair, Composition; Associate Professor hhodge@uw.edu
(206) 543-1232
MUS 325
[[ON LEAVE UNTIL 2020-2021]]
Yang, Hye Jung (Helen) Graduate Student hjyang@uw.edu
Bernard, Jonathan W. Chair, Music Theory; Professor jbernard@uw.edu
(206) 543-4889
MUS 16
Fair, Jeffrey Artist in Residence, French Horn jbfair@uw.edu
(206) 604-0610
MUS 335
By Appointment
Cruz, Julio Graduate Student jcruz86@uw.edu Music 13
By Appointment
DePue, Joanne Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu
(206) 543-1186
MUS 111
Durand, Joël-François Associate Director, School of Music; Professor, Composition jdurand@uw.edu
(206) 543-1229
MUS 108
Morada, Jeremy Graduate Student jeremymorada@gmail.com
Hanford, John Lecturer, Music History jhanford@uw.edu MUS 25
Kinzer, Joe Alumnus; Ethnomusicology Archivist jkinzer@uw.edu By Appointment
Kohfeld, J. Mike Graduate Student jmko29@uw.edu
Jordan, Darrell J. Graduate Student jordad3@uw.edu
Archibald-Seiffer, Josh Graduate Student joshas87@uw.edu
Rodgers, Jennifer Graduate Student jrodgrs@uw.edu
Eaton, Kaley Lane Lecturer, Composition; Alumna kaley.eaton@gmail.com
Karpen, Richard Director, School of Music; Aura Morrison Endowed Professor karpen@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 106
Beisel Hollenbach, Katie Assistant Director of Admissions, Recruitment, and Community Outreach kbhollen@uw.edu
(206) 685-9872
MUS 124
Prospective students are encouraged to make an appointment.
Igari, Kaity Cassio Graduate Student kigari@uw.edu
Ragan, Kari Artist in Residence, Voice; Voice Pedagogy; Vocal Health kragan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 330
Kumar, Anita Graduate Student kumarab@uw.edu
Halsey, Lauren Graduate Student lbhalsey22@gmail.com MUS 029
Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30 - 11:20, and by appointment
Cappello, Laurie Graduate Student lcappello@everettsd.org
Cowan, Lynn Music Library lcowan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Libra, Samuel Graduate Student; Graduate Assistant, UW Music Library Librsa01@uw.edu Music Library Downstairs
Louie, Gary Media Maintenance louie@uw.edu
(206) 543-1218
MUS 32
Starr, Larry Chair, American Music Studies; Waters Endowed Professor Emeritus lstarr@uw.edu
(206) 543-8348
MUS 331B
Mondays, 10:30-11:30
Lulich, Ben Artist in Residence, Clarinet lulichbe@uw.edu
Martin, Leann Undergraduate Advisor lwheless@uw.edu
(206) 543-8273
MUS 116
Prospective students are encouraged to make an appointment.
Collier, Tom Professor Emeritus, Jazz Studies mallets@uw.edu
Mathakul, Christopher V. Graduate Student; Graduate Assistant UW Bands mathakul@uw.edu
Bennett, Michael Graduate Student mb627@uw.edu
Berry, Michael Lecturer, Music Theory mberry3@uw.edu MUS 335
Sakai, Michiko Senior Secretary michikos@uw.edu
(206) 543-5204
MUS 31
Miller, Dakota Graduate Student millerdk@uw.edu
Lynch, Mary Artist in Residence, Oboe mloboe@uw.edu MUS 337
Seales, Marc Professor, Jazz Piano mseales@uw.edu
(206) 543-1231
MUS 14
Sheppard, Craig Chair, Keyboard; Professor, Piano mufeng@uw.edu
(206) 543-1279
MUS 206
Watras, Melia Chair, Strings; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Professor, Viola mwatras@uw.edu
(206) 543-1233
MUS 202
Pampin, Juan Professor, Composition; Director, DXARTS pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258
RAI 207
Patrick, Antonio Graduate Student patricka.t350@gmail.com By appointment
Harshman, Paul Artist in Residence, Jazz Studies (Big Band) paulh23@uw.edu
Campbell, Patricia Shehan Professor, Music Education, Ethnomusicology pcamp@uw.edu
(206) 543-4768
MUS 31B
By appointment, except in the case of regular PhD research student appointments
Peragine, Linda Music Library peragine@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Byrdwell, Phyllis Artist in Residence; Director of UW Gospel Choir phmaby@uw.edu
Carrick, Richard Graduate Student rcarri@uw.edu
Kline, Rhonda Director of Accompanying; Artist in Residence rkline@uw.edu
(206) 221-5126
MUS 4
McCabe, Robin Professor, Piano rmccabe@uw.edu
(206) 543-1223
MUS 204
Patterson, Ronald Professor, Violin rpatter@uw.edu
(206) 543-1227
MUS 210
Venneberg, Ross Graduate Student rvberg@uw.edu
Thorsteinsdóttir, Sæunn Assistant Professor, Cello saeunn@uw.edu MUS 205
Salzman, Timothy Chair, Wind Ensemble Conducting; Professor salzman@uw.edu
(206) 685-8050
MUS 217
Fantappiè, Sarah Graduate Student sarahfantappie@gmail.com
Sieden, Cyndia Artist in Residence, Voice siedec@uw.edu MUS 210
Sinibaldi, Greg Artist in Residence, Saxophone sinibald@uw.edu
Morrison, Steven J. Chair, Music Education; Professor sjmorris@uw.edu
(206) 543-8986
MUS 31C
Kolat, Sarah Graduate Student skolat@uw.edu MUS 023
Krimsky, Seth Artist in Residence, Bassoon skrimeth@gmail.com
(206) 543-9260
MUS 337
Gestsson, Skúli Graduate Student skuli@uw.edu
Danielson, Steve Graduate Student srd6of8@uw.edu
360-742-7075
By appointment
Rumph, Stephen Associate Professor, Music History srumph@uw.edu
(206) 543-9403
MUS 26
Stahl, Shayna Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant sstahl@uw.edu
Fissel, Stephen Artist in Residence, Trombone stfissel@uw.edu MUS 50
Prajapati, Subhash Ram Graduate Student subhashp@uw.edu
Cady, Susan Piano Technician susanw@uw.edu
(206) 380-4094
MUS 12B
Lorenz, Taina Graduate Student tainal@uw.edu Music 28A
By Appointment
Taricani, JoAnn Chair, Music History; Associate Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator taricani@uw.edu
(206) 685-0569
MUS 18
Poor, Ted Assistant Professor, Drums tedpoor@gmail.com
(206) 543-9874
MUS 311
Walker, Tiffany Graduate Student tfwalker@uw.edu
Harper, Thomas Associate Professor, Voice tharper@uw.edu
(206) 543-1219
MUS 324
Liu, Tong Graduate Student tongliu@uw.edu Room 6
By appointment
Alejandro Torres, Mario Graduate Student torreshn@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Chalasani, Vijay Graduate Student vijayc@uw.edu
Kern, Verletta Music Library vkern@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Smith, Wyatt Graduate Student wds5@uw.edu
Wyers, Giselle Chair, Voice/Choral; Donald E. Petersen Professor wyersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1398
MUS 319
Lu, Yang Graduate Student yanglu0922@gmail.com
Kolat, Yiğit Lecturer, Composition; Alumnus ykolat@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office
Kertzer, Jonathan Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology
Morlot, Ludovic Chair, Orchestral Conducting; Affiliate Professor
Yung, Bell Affiliate Professor, Ethnomusicology
Dissanayake, Ellen Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Frisell, Bill Affiliate Professor, Jazz Studies
Anderson, Joseph Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition
Schippers, Huib Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Merati, Albert L. Adjunct Professor, Voice (from UW School of Medicine) amerati@uw.edu
Berríos-Miranda, Marisol Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology berriosm@uw.edu
Corey, Charles Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition; Director, Harry Partch Instrumentarium crcorey@uw.edu MUS 21
Dubinets, Elena Affiliate Assistant Professor, American Music Studies & Music History dubinets@uw.edu
Tsou, Judy Librarian Emeritus; Affiliate Assistant Professor, American Music Studies & Music History jstsou@uw.edu
Sercombe, Laurel Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology julius@uw.edu
(206) 543-0974
MUS 28B
Habell-Pallán, Michelle Adjunct Associate Professor, Ethnomusicology mhabellp@uw.edu
(206) 543-6981
Nevdahl, Martin Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Voice (from UW Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences) mnevdahl@uw.edu
(206) 543-3384
Vallier, John Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology vallier@uw.edu
(206) 616-1210
Suzzallo 370