People - A-Z Directory

Primary tabs

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Picard, Alexandra Graduate Student alexandra_picard@hotmail.com
Chen, Andrew Graduate Student
Kumar, Anita Graduate Student kumarab@uw.edu
Lieberman, Barry Artist in Residence, Double Bass dbass@uw.edu
(206) 685-9112
MUS 330
Lulich, Ben Artist-in-Residence, Instrumental Performance; Clarinet lulichbe@uw.edu
Whiting, Bonnie Chair, Percussion Studies; Artist in Residence bwhiting@uw.edu
McDavid, Brad Director of Husky Marching Band bmcdavid@uw.edu
(206) 543-7383
Graves Bldg
Banks, Brenda Assistant Director for Graduate Advising blbanks@uw.edu
(206) 543-2726
MUS 116
Monday - Thursday, 9:00 am to 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Schappals, Brian Graduate Student
Terry, Carole Professor, Organ and Harpsichord cterry@uw.edu
(206) 543-1184
MUS 9
Broeder, Chelsea Visual Communication Specialist chelseah@uw.edu By appointment
Sunardi, Christina Chair, Ethnomusicology; Associate Professor csunardi@uw.edu
(206) 543-0266
MUS 28C
Roberts, Christopher Lecturer, Music Education cr777@uw.edu MUS 31A
Peterson, Claire Office Manager claire@uw.edu
(206) 543-1201
MUS 102
Todd, Colin Senior Computing Specialist cmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-0543
MUS 105
Sheppard, Craig Chair, Keyboard; Professor, Piano mufeng@uw.edu
(206) 543-1279
MUS 206
Valdés, Cristina Artist in Residence, Piano; Director, Modern Music Ensemble cvaldes@uw.edu
206-543-6926
MUS 211
Vu, Cuong Chair, Jazz Studies; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor; Associate Professor cuongvu@uw.edu MUS 7
Cronn, Curtis Music Library cronn@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Sieden, Cyndia Artist in Residence, Voice siedec@uw.edu MUS 210
Jordan, Darrell J. Graduate Student jordad3@uw.edu
Aarons, David Graduate Student daarons7@uw.edu
Rahbee, David Alexander Director, UW Symphony; Senior Artist in Residence darahbee@uw.edu
(206) 543-1209
MUS 209
Gordon, David Chair, Brass; Artist in Residence, Trumpet dfgordon@uw.edu
(206) 685-2239
MUS 336
Wijaya, Devina Program Coordinator, Brechemin Auditorium Manager, Time Scheduling devina06@uw.edu MUS 102
Shin, Donna Chair; Woodwinds; Associate Professor, Flute flute@uw.edu MUS 207
By appointment
Mathews, Doug Administrator dmathews@uw.edu
(206) 543-2137
MUS 107
Niemela, Doug Concert Production and Sound Manager dougn@uw.edu
Wood, Doug Piano Technician dew2@uw.edu
(206) 935-5797
MUS 12B
Morin, Douglas Graduate Student djmorin@uw.edu
206-543-0824
Graves Hall 22
By Appointment
Johns, Elena Assistant to the Director emjohns@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 104
Wahl, Emerson Elias Graduate Student emersonw@uw.edu Meany Hall, Rm. 53
Acri, Emily Graduate Student acrie@uw.edu
(847) 477-2361
Conor, Erin Head, Music Library econer@uw.edu
(206) 685-3140
MUS 113
Radke, Fred Lecturer; Jazz (Big Band era); Honorary Director, UW Big Band fradke@uw.edu
(206) 543-1185
MUS 301
Louie, Gary Media Maintenance louie@uw.edu
(206) 543-1218
MUS 32
Corralejo, Gemma Goday Diaz Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant, Music 185 godayg@uw.edu MUS 13
Boers, Geoffrey Director of Choral Activities; Associate Professor boersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-9212
MUS 222
Open, by appointment
Bozarth, George Professor, Music History; Brahms Archives gbozarth@uw.edu
(206) 543-0400
MUS 225
Scheepers, Gerrit Graduate Student gscheep@uw.edu
(417) 755-0125
Funes, Gina Lecturer; Vocal Performance for Non-Majors gfunes@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 301
Wyers, Giselle Chair, Voice/Choral; Donald E. Petersen Associate Professor wyersg@uw.edu
(206) 543-1398
MUS 319
Peterson, Graham Graduate Student gep1@uw.edu
Sinibaldi, Greg Artist in Residence, Saxophone sinibald@uw.edu
Hodge, Huck Chair, Composition; Associate Professor hhodge@uw.edu
(206) 543-1232
MUS 325
Dube, Hunter Student IT Assistant Room 105
Yang, Hye Jung (Helen) Graduate Student hjyang@uw.edu
Morford, James B. Graduate Student
Fair, Jeffrey Artist in Residence, French Horn jbfair@uw.edu
(206) 604-0610
MUS 335
By Appointment
Miller, Jennifer Grahl Assistant Director for Undergraduate Advising grahlj@uw.edu
(206) 543-8273
MUS 116
Rodgers, Jennifer Graduate Student jrodgrs@uw.edu
Morada, Jeremy Graduate Student jeremymorada@gmail.com
Taricani, JoAnn Chair, Music History; Acting Associate Director, School of Music (Fall 2017); Associate Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator taricani@uw.edu
(206) 685-0569
MUS 18
DePue, Joanne Director of Marketing and Publicity jdepue@uw.edu
(206) 543-1186
MUS 111
Kinzer, Joe Graduate Student; Ethnomusicology Archivist jkinzer@uw.edu By Appointment
Durand, Joël-François Associate Director, School of Music (on leave Fall 2017); Professor, Composition jdurand@uw.edu
(206) 543-1229
MUS 108
DiCesare, John Artist in Residence, Tuba
Hanford, John Lecturer, Music History jhanford@uw.edu MUS 25
Bernard, Jonathan W. Chair, Music Theory; Professor jbernard@uw.edu
(206) 543-4889
MUS 16
Archibald-Seiffer, Josh Graduate Student joshas87@uw.edu
Pampin, Juan Associate Professor, Composition; Director, DXARTS pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258
RAI 207
Cruz, Julio Graduate Student jcruz86@uw.edu Music 13
By Appointment
Eason, Kaila Front Office Assistant
Ragan, Kari Artist in Residence, Voice; Voice Pedagogy; Vocal Health kragan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1214
MUS 330
Baldwin, Kevin Graduate Student KBald77@uw.edu
Starr, Larry Chair, American Music Studies; Waters Endowed Professor lstarr@uw.edu
(206) 543-8348
MUS 331B
Mondays, 10:30-11:30
Halsey, Lauren Graduate Student lbhalsey22@gmail.com MUS 029
Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30 - 11:20, and by appointment
Hepburn, Lauren Graduate Student
Cappello, Laurie Graduate Student lcappello@everettsd.org
Martin, Leann Interim Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator, Lecturer, Music History lwheless@uw.edu
206-685-9872
MUS 124
Prospective students are encouraged to make an appointment.
Peragine, Linda Music Library peragine@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 113
Esterling, Logan Publicity Assistant
Guggenheim, Lorenzo Graduate Student LGPG@UW.EDU
Bergman, Luke Artist in Residence, Bass bergmanl@uw.edu
(206) 543-9260
MUS 311
Cowan, Lynn Music Library lcowan@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Nice, M. Elizabeth Graduate Student
Thielen, Maia Julianne Graduate Student
Seales, Marc Professor, Jazz Piano mseales@uw.edu
(206) 543-1231
MUS 14
Alejandro Torres, Mario Graduate Student torreshn@uw.edu Meany 59A
By appointment
Tse, Mark Graduate Assistant, UW Concert Bands marktse@uw.edu Meany 63
by appointment
Lynch, Mary Artist in Residence, Oboe mloboe@uw.edu MUS 337
Blegen, Matthew Graduate Student
Stohlmann, Meg Graduate Student stohlie@uw.edu
Watras, Melia Chair, Strings; Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Professor, Viola mwatras@uw.edu
(206) 543-1233
MUS 202
Berry, Michael Lecturer, Music Theory mberry3@uw.edu MUS 335
Brockman, Michael Artist in Residence, Saxophone brockman@uw.edu
(206) 616-6209
MUS 50
Partington, Michael Artist in Residence, Guitar guitar@uw.edu
(206) 543-6939
MUS 10
By appointment
Sakai, Michiko Senior Secretary michikos@uw.edu
(206) 543-5204
MUS 31
Saïd, Monta Monique Graduate Student
Campbell, Patricia Shehan Professor, Music Education, Ethnomusicology pcamp@uw.edu
(206) 543-4768
MUS 31B
Harshman, Paul Artist in Residence, Jazz Studies (Big Band) paulh23@uw.edu
Byrdwell, Phyllis Artist in Residence; Director of UW Gospel Choir phmaby@uw.edu
Kline, Rhonda Director of Accompanying; Artist in Residence rkline@uw.edu
(206) 221-5126
MUS 4
Karpen, Richard Director, School of Music; Aura Morrison Endowed Professor karpen@uw.edu
(206) 543-2071
MUS 106
McCabe, Robin Professor, Piano rmccabe@uw.edu
(206) 543-1223
MUS 204
Patterson, Ronald Professor, Violin rpatter@uw.edu
(206) 543-1227
MUS 210
Venneberg, Ross Graduate Student rvberg@uw.edu
Mullaney, Ryan Graduate Student ryanmull@uw.edu MUS 23
M 10:30-11:30 am, W 11:00 am -12:00 Noon
Libra, Samuel Graduate Student, Music Library Graduate Assistant Librsa01@uw.edu Music Library Downstairs
Riskind, Sarah Graduate Student sriskind@uw.edu By appointment
Kolat, Sarah Graduate Student skolat@uw.edu MUS 023
Krimsky, Seth Artist in Residence, Bassoon skrimeth@gmail.com
(206) 543-9260
MUS 337
Dudley, Shannon Adelaide D. Currie Cole Endowed Professor; Associate Professor dudley@uw.edu
(206) 543-6308
MUS 28E
Stahl, Shayna Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant sstahl@uw.edu
Gestsson, Skúli Graduate Student skuli@uw.edu
Fissel, Stephen Artist in Residence, Trombone stfissel@uw.edu MUS 50
Rumph, Stephen Associate Professor, Music History srumph@uw.edu
(206) 543-9403
MUS 26
Stubbs, Stephen Director, Baroque Opera; Senior Artist in Residence seattlestubbs@gmail.com
(206) 543-1230
MUS 105
Danielson, Steve Graduate Student
Morrison, Steven J. Chair, Music Education; Professor sjmorris@uw.edu
(206) 543-8986
MUS 31C
Prajapati, Subhash Ram Graduate Student subhashp@uw.edu
Cady, Susan Piano Technician susanw@uw.edu
(206) 380-4094
MUS 12B
Thorsteinsdóttir, Sæunn Artist in Residence, Cello saeunn@uw.edu MUS 205
O'Keefe, Taryn Graduate Student
Poor, Ted Artist in Residence, Drums tedpoor@gmail.com
(206) 543-9874
MUS 311
Cunningham, Tekla Artist in Residence, Violin and Baroque Violin teklac@uw.edu
Harper, Thomas Associate Professor, Voice tharper@uw.edu
(206) 543-1219
MUS 324
Salzman, Timothy Chair, Wind Ensemble Conducting; Professor salzman@uw.edu
(206) 685-8050
MUS 217
Collier, Tom Professor Emeritus, Jazz Studies mallets@uw.edu
Gordon, Valerie Muzzolini Artist in Residence, Harp gordonv@uw.edu
(206) 543-9466
MNY 56
Kern, Verletta Music Library vkern@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
MUS 19
Coppola, William Graduate Student wcoppola@uw.edu
Smith, Wyatt Graduate Student wds5@uw.edu
Lu, Yang Graduate Student yanglu0922@gmail.com

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office
Merati, Albert L. Adjunct Professor, Voice (from UW School of Medicine)
Yung, Bell Affiliate Professor, Ethnomusicology
Frisell, Bill Affiliate Professor, Jazz Studies
Corey, Charles Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition; Director, Harry Partch Instrumentarium crcorey@uw.edu MUS 21
Dubinets, Elena Affiliate Assistant Professor, American Music Studies & Music History dubinets@uw.edu
Dissanayake, Ellen Affiliate Professor, Music Education
Vallier, John Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology
Anderson, Joseph Affiliate Assistant Professor, Composition
Tsou, Judy Affiliate Assistant Professor, American Music Studies & Music History jstsou@uw.edu
(206) 543-1168
Sercombe, Laurel Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology julius@uw.edu
(206) 543-0974
MUS 28B
Morlot, Ludovic Chair, Orchestral Conducting; Affiliate Professor
Berríos-Miranda, Marisol Affiliate Assistant Professor, Ethnomusicology
Nevdahl, Martin Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Voice (from UW Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences)